We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$94
Hotels.comUS$94
PricelineUS$94
eDreamsUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
Orbitz.comUS$94
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
71
22
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
22
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monaghan town stayed here guest house centre of town fresh towels next morning definitely stay here again bed was comfortable rooms were spotless two nights a great stay martin guesthouse tv wifi euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We are just back from Ashleigh House and we can verify at first hand that this house deserves the high ratings it receives. Martin & Ann are great hosts and they are really engaging with their guests and they have perfected the art of being friendly and about if needed yet they allow customers the space to do their own thing.

Wifi worked perfect which was important for our 2 girls and we were served a fine breakfast every morning and Martin was always in top form. The rooms were cleaned daily and there were fresh towels and linen everyday too and there was no noise in the rooms considering its location.

For those that require the use of a TV, there are so many channels at hand that they won't be short of something to watch.

Ashleigh house is geographically in a great location and it made a great base for us when we were visiting different counties in the North.

There is on street parking for only 50cent an hour and there's always spaces nearby or you can park up the road for only a euro a day if you are staying around Monaghan.

We will definitely stay here again when we travel back up this side of the country.

Room tip: Room number 5 is great for a family
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We enjoyed two nights here in June. A perfect stopover while travelling from Wexford to Donegal. Martin & Ann were so welcoming & friendly, especially with kids, even making pancakes for them! It was great to have the living area to relax in with kids & bring a takeaway into. Rooms were spotless & breakfast was great. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsJeanieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Stayed here for a night on a business training grand room nice and clean and warm. Very friendly and helpful people and had breakfast next morning which was perfect. This is in a great location close to lots of restaurants in Monaghan town.....

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ciaran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019

We travelled to Monaghan for a wedding and had a lovely 3 nights here. Very welcoming and friendly hosts. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast service was very good & food was great. Location was perfect for us as central to town. Would definitely return if we were to stay in Monaghan again! Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Ashleigh, Manager at Ashleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Hi Folks
Thanks again for your great comments
Regards
Martin and Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Fantastic Guesthouse in a perfect location to all the shops restaurants and bars
My friend and I stayed at Ashleigh house for one nights visit to Monaghan 9/5/2019 we couldn't ask for any better service
Room was very clean, comfortable beds
Anne and Martin was so helpful
Will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Geraldine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Ashleigh, Owner at Ashleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Hi Geraldine
Thank you for your lovely review .We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future
Kindest Regards
Martin and Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews