We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castledale(Sligo)
US$178
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Philmar House(Ballincar)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
495
463
176
75
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
463
176
75
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centretennis courtssuperior roombar foodrestaurant managerlovely hoteldvd playerfamily roomenjoyable staybar staffreception areaboth nightsweekend breakbit datedsteam roomhot foodwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,248 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay in this hotel with choir Cór Lae Nua for the Sligo Choral Festival. The staff could not have been more helpful, whether it was with providing rehearsal space, accommodating special dietary needs or facilitating changes in our arrangements. The service at reception and in the bar and restaurant was excellent, and the manager went out of her way to ensure that all of our requirements were met. Thanks, and hope to return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and in particular found the staff to be so helpful. We hope to see you again next year for the annual Choir Festival.
Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

A most pleasant hotel to stay in, extremely friendly staff, very accommodating at every level, very good fresh food, willing to cater for all dietary needs without any trouble. Despite being very busy over the weekend, the staff coped effortlessly. Very comfortable rooms, very clean and quiet. Would most definitely return and would highly recommend The Park Hotel Sligo for a break away.

Room Tip: choose south side
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annehayes14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Anne,
Delighted to read that you were impressed with our friendly staff, bedrooms and dining experience. It is good to note that you would return again to the Sligo Park Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.
Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Was in the Park Hotel on Monday 20th November. Had a very nice and leisurely Breakfast with a good friend. Great staff and excellent service. Place wasn't too busy but with the layout and choice they would have coped regardless. Enjoyed it immensely and I would recommend it. I have booked again before Christmas.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Harry,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. Delighted to read that you found the experience so pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you again before Christmas.
Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times, Great hotel all round, spacious room comfortable beds, spotlessly clean and very friendly staff. lovely surprise when we arrived into our room they had chocolates and wine in the room on arrival for my fiancée birthday!! Good breakfast cooked fresh to order. Leisure facilities excellent, nice hot jacuzzi! Look forward to returning again!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Carol,
We are delighted to read that you found your stay so enjoyable and that your fiancé liked the chocolates and wine. It is also good to note that you were impressed by the breakfast and Leisure facilities. Glad to hear you will be back again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you.
Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

From check in to check out, it was a very very pleasant stay. All staff very pleasant and helpful..... the food in the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) excellent. Fantastic steaks. Staff quickly get to know you, your preferences with tables etc., and endeavour to facilitate you where at all possible. I would like to mention Jennifer, Arthur, Faye and Daniel in the dining room. Absolutely excellent staff.... in fact all staff, although I can't remember all the names were 'first class' and very friendly....... the rooms were clean, spacious, with spacious bathrooms. Very comfortable beds......... will definitely be returning . I was there on a three night bed, breakfast and dinner for over 55s. Brilliantly priced offer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shaz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read that you were so impressed by all our staff. We will make sure to pass on your kind words. It is also good to note that you found the rooms to be so comfortable and spacious and that you found our hotel to be good value for money. We will hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews