We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sligo Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights on a bed, breakfast & evening meal deal, which was absolutely fantastic. Our room (325) was lovely with superb views of Benbulben. The staff in this hotel know exactly how to look after their guests. The bedrooms are cleaned daily, the food is fantastic and they know exactly how to cater for guests with special dietary requirements. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel and they definitely go the extra mile. The leisure centre is great, I enjoyed the swimming pool immensely and my partner enjoyed the gym. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and we will definitely return in the future. I would also say I have stayed at other hotels in Sligo and this hotel is the best hotel by far.

Room Tip: We had room 325 and the view from the floor to ceiling windows of Benbulben was fantastic.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ElaineF793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Elaine,
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and expect to stay here again in the future. We would be delighted to welcome you back in 2018. We love to hear positive feedback about our staff who work so hard to make our guests' stays as enjoyable as possible. The view of Benbulben really is breathtaking especially at this time of year. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Our stay in the hotel was outstanding! The hotel itself is welcoming, modern and well appointed - the fire in the foyer is breathtaking, and the Christmas decorations were perfect. The leisure facilities are clean, well laid out and easily accessible. The bar and restaurant are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable, and the food and drink is superb.
The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They make everything so easy and make you feel like you are the only guest there. The entire staff were very friendly and professional, but every hotel should have a Jennifer - she made our dining experience very relaxing and enjoyable, and on a very busy night - several functions taking place - the standard of food and service was still first class.
Will definitely be back!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Martin,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to see that you were so impressed by our newly decorate foyer and bar as well as the food, facilities and in particular our staff. We will make sure to pass on your positive feedback to Jennifer. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Just home after a lovely, relaxing weekend break in The Sligo Park Hotel. We were greeted at reception by a very welcoming and pleasant receptionist. We had a lovely surprise when we arrived in our room as they had chocolates and wine for my boyfriend's birthday!We definitely hope to return very soon and highly recommend The Sligo Park Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Treasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Treasa,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at Sligo Park Hotel. We are delighted to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with us and are glad to hear that you would recommend us to friends and family. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

When you see this hotel from the outside, you don't expect the lovely colours and warmth that you get as soon as you go through the revolving doors. A beautiful lobby with lots of warm colours and comfortable seating. The bar surpassed my expectations as it's unusual for Hotel Bars to be so warm, cosy and comfortable. Every member of staff that we encountered was both professional and friendly. A special mention to Lisa in Reception who was such a lovely girl who exuded warmth as well as being so professional. Also our waitress was fab. Great sense of humour as well as being super at her job. Would love a return visit to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Agall01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read that our hotel surpassed your expectations. We only recently refurbished our lobby and bar so it is good to hear your positive feedback. It is also good to note that you were impressed by our friendly and professional staff and I will make sure to pass on this feedback to Lisa.
Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I stayed for 2 nights with breakfast and evening meals both evenings. The room was lovely, comfortable and very clean, we were part of a choir visiting for the Sligo International Choral Festival and the hotel was packed with quite a few choirs staying there. The staff coped with the groups very well. The breakfast was beautiful with so much to choose from and even with the volume of people there queuing was very quick. Our evening meal o both occasions was wonderful, well presented and delicious. The festival club was located at the hotel and it was a brilliant night with so many choirs coming together. Well done Sligo Park Hotel, I'm already looking forward to m next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank The Pottery Sho... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sligo Park Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were so impressed by the rooms, food and staff. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again next year.
Kind Regards, Bernadette Coffey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
5.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
2.1 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,760 reviews
3.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
518 reviews
2.2 km away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
443 reviews
2.1 km away
Sligo Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range: $101 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing