We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Castledale(Sligo)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$137
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
485
447
175
73
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
447
175
73
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centretennis courtssuperior roombar foodrestaurant managerlovely hoteldvd playerenjoyable staybar staffreception areaboth nightsweekend breakbit datedsteam roomwould highly recommend this hotelhot foodtown centre
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Our stay in the hotel was outstanding! The hotel itself is welcoming, modern and well appointed - the fire in the foyer is breathtaking, and the Christmas decorations were perfect. The leisure facilities are clean, well laid out and easily accessible. The bar and restaurant are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable, and the food and drink is superb.
The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They make everything so easy and make you feel like you are the only guest there. The entire staff were very friendly and professional, but every hotel should have a Jennifer - she made our dining experience very relaxing and enjoyable, and on a very busy night - several functions taking place - the standard of food and service was still first class.
Will definitely be back!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Martin,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to see that you were so impressed by our newly decorate foyer and bar as well as the food, facilities and in particular our staff. We will make sure to pass on your positive feedback to Jennifer. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Just home after a lovely, relaxing weekend break in The Sligo Park Hotel. We were greeted at reception by a very welcoming and pleasant receptionist. We had a lovely surprise when we arrived in our room as they had chocolates and wine for my boyfriend's birthday!We definitely hope to return very soon and highly recommend The Sligo Park Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Treasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Treasa,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at Sligo Park Hotel. We are delighted to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with us and are glad to hear that you would recommend us to friends and family. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

When you see this hotel from the outside, you don't expect the lovely colours and warmth that you get as soon as you go through the revolving doors. A beautiful lobby with lots of warm colours and comfortable seating. The bar surpassed my expectations as it's unusual for Hotel Bars to be so warm, cosy and comfortable. Every member of staff that we encountered was both professional and friendly. A special mention to Lisa in Reception who was such a lovely girl who exuded warmth as well as being so professional. Also our waitress was fab. Great sense of humour as well as being super at her job. Would love a return visit to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Agall01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read that our hotel surpassed your expectations. We only recently refurbished our lobby and bar so it is good to hear your positive feedback. It is also good to note that you were impressed by our friendly and professional staff and I will make sure to pass on this feedback to Lisa.
Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I stayed for 2 nights with breakfast and evening meals both evenings. The room was lovely, comfortable and very clean, we were part of a choir visiting for the Sligo International Choral Festival and the hotel was packed with quite a few choirs staying there. The staff coped with the groups very well. The breakfast was beautiful with so much to choose from and even with the volume of people there queuing was very quick. Our evening meal o both occasions was wonderful, well presented and delicious. The festival club was located at the hotel and it was a brilliant night with so many choirs coming together. Well done Sligo Park Hotel, I'm already looking forward to m next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank The Pottery Sho... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sligo Park Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were so impressed by the rooms, food and staff. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again next year.
Kind Regards, Bernadette Coffey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay in this hotel with choir Cór Lae Nua for the Sligo Choral Festival. The staff could not have been more helpful, whether it was with providing rehearsal space, accommodating special dietary needs or facilitating changes in our arrangements. The service at reception and in the bar and restaurant was excellent, and the manager went out of her way to ensure that all of our requirements were met. Thanks, and hope to return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and in particular found the staff to be so helpful. We hope to see you again next year for the annual Choir Festival.
Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews