We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
506
468
179
76
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
468
179
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centretennis courtssuperior roombar foodrestaurant managerlovely hoteldvd playerfamily roombar staffenjoyable stayreception areaboth nightsweekend breaksteam roomhot foodbit datedwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Busy Hotel on outskirts of Sligo- shops and a garage nearby. Stayed for 2 nights midweek- efficient friendly and helpful reception staff- lovely big quiet and well equipped room- bed was huge and very comfortable- excellent dinner and breakfasts- catering staff especially helpful. We didn’t use the leisure facilities but they looked good. Overall felt we got value for money and had an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mdohe003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for reviewing your recent stay here at Sligo Park Hotel. Great to hear you enjoyed your mid week break and that you found our rooms comfortable and staff to be efficient and helpful – we aim to please.

We do hope you get a chance to visit again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We celebrated a milestone birthday recently - hosting 40 family and friends over the June holiday weekend - half of whom stayed at the Sligo Park, where we had a large private function room for our party on Sunday evening.
The weekend was fabulous - the good weather obviously helped, as we went surfing on Strandhill, climbed Knocknarea (?correct spelling?), played tennis at the hotel and wandered around Sligo's shops. Some of our group walked into town, others took a taxi. Some of younger revellers finished their night at a local nightclub (with recommendation and reassurances from the ever-helpful front desk staff).
Things have changed a bit since our last big trip to Sligo (in 2009) - the hotel has been renovated making the entrance very welcoming, and the rooms we stayed in were beautifully renovated. Given the unusually warm weather some guests asked for fans which were promptly provided by the management.
Our party was a great success - there was a wide range of menu items to choose from and we got helpful advice on what salads to provide for large numbers of guests. The hotel recommended a local bakery who provided a cake that looked and tasted lovely. Really the organizing of the event was made painless for us as was the check-in and check-out. The staff have changed since our last stay but if anything they are even more gracious and helpful. My ageing mother very much appreciated the (seemingly small) concessions that the staff made for her - a room close to the foyer, extra tea in her room, assistance finding a misplaced phone and patience.
Our family spanned 4 generations and everyone enjoyed themselves!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HamiltonIrishguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Sligo Park Hotel. Sounds like all 4 generations really enjoyed the celebrations and you all covered a lot of ground. Sligo is a beautiful spot but when the sun shines its even better. Yes the hotel has been refurbished over the past two years and is looking particularly well.

Your kind comments will be shared with all the teams.

We do hope we get the chance to welcome you all back again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were warmly greeted & told where our rooms etc were. Room was light & airy.
We requested a DVD player for after dinner for children. It was very old with ooor quality picture. The next evening we requested another & it was much better but the picture on all the players is very small.
We ate in the restaurant first night & were served by a lovely young waitress who engaged great with the kids & took time to write down a few recommendations of things to do & see around the area. Apart from this I found the staff to be professional but not engaging. The food in restaurant was ok but not to the standard it claimed to be. Also we were seated in the glass roofed part & a little spider fell from the ceiling were there were a few webs. As I looked around the place could’ve done with a bit of a dust around the wooden tresses that separated tables etc. But the decor was bright, modern & airy. The bar on the last night had tasty food & good value.
Breakfast in the mornings was good. No one explained the set up to us & it took us a while to realise we needed to order certain items like fried eggs etc. But it was tasty & plenty of it!
Leisure staff were brilliant. Really engaged with kids & made the floating obstacle course great fun.
The other thing I would say is that it is very noisy in the mornings- we were on the ground floor. Outside our room 114 - a audio/sound van pulled up around 8 & we were woken by this. Then the doors of all of the rooms bang shut so constant banging means no chance of getting littles ones back over for a holiday sleep in. Seems to be a problem in lots of hotels though not just this one.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sineadmccourt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Sligo Park Hotel. It is good to read that you were quite happy with most aspects of your stay. I am sorry to read that you were disturbed early morning and that you found the hotel noisy. Our maintenance team are currently adjusting the locking systems on all the corridor and bedroom doors and hopefully this will improve noise levels – thank you for bringing this to our attention. Be assured your comments on breakfast have been shared with the breakfast team.

If you would like to talk it over with me, please let me know and I will give you a call..

Please let me know if ever I can be of any assistance to you If you do consider returning please get in touch so that I can personally look after your arrangements.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give your feedback,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

As been a cycle race reporter and photographer during weekends I travel each weekend to different locations in Ireland, based in Newtownards County Down we sometimes need to stay over as we need to have story's on line the same day and travelling home would miss deadlines. In this occasion we stayed in the Sligo Park Hotel close to the racing course of the Irish Elite & Junior Cycle Champs for men and woman 2018 end June. We arrived late afternoon and settled quickly in the rooms, got our many batteries on load and download the photos..We went down to meet some people in the lobby and tasted the beers on offer, staff going out of their way to make it you as comfortable possible, prices a bit steep but saying that we up north have the luck of lesser beer prices. later in the evening after finishing our reports we enjoyed the live music in the bar-restaurant, had a good night sleep in the comfortable room and spacey shower to refresh for the day. Didn't have breakfast as an early start prevented that..the parking in front of the hotel is adequate and the location perfect as it is near the N17 who cross the whole of the west of Ireland...we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay here at
Sligo Park Hotel. So nice to read that you enjoyed your visit and your positive comments
are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This is a Great hotel just on the brink of sligo , Great rooms (deals) staff and food lunch / bar food in a very relax atmosphere,you can chill in the pool area small spa very nice , was at a few weddings hear and the food and hospitality next to none ,Great hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for reviewing your recent stay here at Sligo Park Hotel. So nice to read all your positive comments.

We do hope we get a chance to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews