We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
572
556
192
53
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
556
192
53
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river secure car park three star viking triangle crystal factory town centre lovely hotel cooked breakfast bar food full irish stayed one night bar staff bit dated evening meal would highly recommend this hotel friday night breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed here for 1 night in August.

The hotel had everything we needed and matched the price we paid for the stay. The rooms were standard hotel rooms and were clean.

We didn't have breakfast or any meals so unable to review.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROC406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time review for the Waterford Marina Hotel on TripAdvisor, I'm delighted that we provided all you needed for your short visit and hopefully on your next visit you will get to enjoy our Waterfont Restaurant and Bar.
Please mention you are on a return visit to our reservations team and they will do their best to allocate you a riverview room.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent restaurant and good value. Very convenient for Waterford Crystal and city centre. Staff are very helpful. Hotel provides free parking in secure car park. Clean spacious rooms. We had view of waterfront which was lovely to watch boats going past.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mylorddwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for the Waterford
Marina Hotel after your recent visit. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I will certainly pass on your lovely kind comments to the team.
We are looking forward to meeting you again at some time in the future when we can assure you of our usual high standard of care and attention.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I booked here for a romantic get away. It was far from that we went to get food here i ended up sick from the food. Staf were ok but not to helpful we never got told what time breakfast would be at. Parking is good. But dont think this hotel was worth the money i paid

Stayed: August 2016
Thank leexx9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, I am sorry to read that you were unwell during your stay, I would have liked to have spoken to you while you were with us to reassure you that the issue did not arise here. On your next visit please note that our guest information folder which is in all the guest rooms contains all the opening times of our restaurant and bar, plus at any time our reception desk is available to answer your queries.
Looking forward meeting you in the near future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Cosy bedroom and clean. Beds very comfortable. . Great view from our room.. Friendly staff..nice breakfast freshly cooked..and great variety..would definitely return..10mins walk to shops by the harbour..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lorraine_Coyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hello Lorraine, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with Tripadvisor readers, I'm delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Waterford.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The room accommodations were so so. Not bad, but not great either. It was clean though. The place is right on the water which gave it great views. The staff were fantastic and friendly. The bar staff was great. Breakfast was a very good Irish breakfast. Dinner was very good as well. All in all we would probably stay here again. The price was a little steep for the quality of the room though.

Room Tip: Get a river view!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seahawksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your kind comments regarding the lovel riverside views, our
staff, good Irish breakfast and dinner. I am delighted that you would return to us and I guarantee you will enjoy all aspects of your stay.
We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews