We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
572
556
192
53
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
556
192
53
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river secure car park three star viking triangle crystal factory town centre lovely hotel cooked breakfast bar food full irish stayed one night bar staff bit dated evening meal would highly recommend this hotel friday night breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights this weekend, absolutley fab hotel in a perfect location, quiet and gorgeous views and walks nearby, id recommend the viking experience. Breakfast lovely and fresh, and dinner was top quality. Friendly staff on reception and bar staff likewise , we felt like it was our local bar great atmosphere , jake behind the bar is an asset to it :-) we will be back for sure :-)

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolandAlanMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Carol and Alan
Thankyou for sharing your recent experience in the Waterford Marina Hotel with TripAdvisor readers. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us, I have passed on your kind words to Jake and we all look forward to meeting you again soon. Please ensure to contact our team directly they will allocate you a similar riverview room to enjoy.
Warm regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a two night stay and despite inclement weather, had a lovely time at the Waterford Marina. Excellent friendly staff, great food and everywhere nice and clean made it a very enjoyable break. Booked it through the lidlbreaks site and was great value. Centrally located, walking distance to shopping centre and a good number of nice pubs nearby for dining if you want to dine out. We did one of the evenings for a change of scenery. Will return to this hotel without hesitation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Kevin
Thankyou for sharing your recent experience in the Waterford Marina Hotel with TripAdvisor readers. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon. Please ensure to contact our team directly to ensure they allocate you a similar riverview room to enjoy. Thankyou again from all the team for your lovely review.
Warm regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in early October with a large group. Our room was smelly and musty. Slight smoke or other odor remained prevalent despite the window being left open. I agree with a previous reviewer that things appear dingy and beat up. Staff was very friendly and polite. The hotel needs an update...

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TABONUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Tabonus
Thankyou for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm disappointed to read that you experienced shortcomings during your time with us Please ensure to contact our team directly to ensure they allocate you a riverview room to enjoy on your next visit.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice location and the secure car park was great. Nothing too fancy but clean and comfortable. The TV was a bit small and up high on a shelf which meant the screen was at the wrong angle and made the picture dull. It was fixed down so I couldn't adjust it. Food in the bar was tasty and service was good.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Lm
Thankyou for sharing your recent experience in the Waterford Marina Hotel with TripAdvisor readers. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon. I will certainly look at the tv angle to see how we can improve that. Please ensure to contact our team directly to ensure they allocate you a similar riverview room to enjoy.
Warm regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Only stayed for here for one night the place is clean and in a nice area. Our room was a great size and it had every think you needed. There is a lift in the hotel and a car park. They do have a bar area and restaurant in the hotel. It looked good but we didn’t eat there because we were only there for a short time.
Shops and restaurants are about 10-20 minutes walk depending on where you want to go. There’s a park near by as well.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank clarer138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Clare
Thankyou for sharing your recent experience in the Waterford Marina Hotel with TripAdvisor readers. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon. Please ensure to contact our team directly to ensure they allocate you a similar riverview room to enjoy.
Warm regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews