We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
547
466
201
61
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
466
201
61
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cie tour the pub bar staff the river lovely hotel bit dated top class central location irish breakfast one night stay car park friday night family room bar food ireland quay coach
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Myself and the staff from The a Granary enjoyed our second Christmas Party two years in a row in Dooleys Hotel Waterford.
Great food, great entertainment as always. A packed room full of happy Christmas Revelers. Thanks to all the staff at Dooleys.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Hi Peter F.,
Thank you 'again for joining us for your Christmas Party Night Celebrations. It is always great to have guests coming back again and again.
We hope to see you again next year for your party and throughout the year,

Kind Regards,

Michael Collins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We visited this hotel as part of a group having BB&D. The staff were friendly and due to unforeseen changes in our schedule we had to change dining times on two occasions but this did not present any problems to the staff.
The hotel is well situated for the town and we really enjoyed exploring Waterford's attractions. We also visited Cobh, Cork and Kilkenny, all of which were within easy reach.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chesterhappydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

i am writing this review on behalf of my wife and friends we have just returned from a wonderful stay in this hotel ,this hotel is a first class establishment with great staff ,the restaurant is excellent ,and the entertainment was 2nd to none ,we would recommend this hotel to all our friends and we will be visiting it in the not to distant future again ,a big thanks to all in the hotel who made our visit a great one

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bohsman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Myself and my friend took our children away during their midterm break to Dooleys I had seen a special price on Facebook we had a lovely break away and the kids loved it too we will definitely go back to stay again

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore254140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in October, staff cud b more welcoming seemed under a lot of pressure, rooms weren't ready upon arrival, mistake being over charged for the rooms. Rooms need updating. Food was lovely in evening time and they had films on for the children which was a nice touch but other than that wasn't a whole lot for children to do

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle29s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews