We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveller rating
1,381
698
258
116
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,381
698
258
116
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ballast bar sea view residents bar lovely hotel bar food leisure centre staff were excellent hotel bar food was lovely top class beautiful room enjoyable stay both nights could not fault couldn't do enough short break from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having originally booked for one night only we managed to book a second night just prior to arrival.
Checking in and out was seamless thanks to the very welcoming and efficient reception staff.

Our accommodation was clean with a large bed. The ensuite was in good condition however the shower cubicle was a bit small. Unfortunately our room didn't have a view which would have been nice. Although the room was comfortable there was no thermostat to control the heat and even with the window tilted open it was very warm during our stay.

What made our stay so enjoyable was the staff in the lobby and bar. On our first evening the brilliant bar manager managed to squeeze us in for dinner and we had such a good night we booked again for our second night. They had all the Covid recommended safety processes in place so we automatically felt comfortable.

Drinks are served in the lobby with staff bringing the drinks to your table which was great. Food was served in the bar. The bar menu isn't huge but the food we had on both nights was excellent. I would highly recommend the blue cheese burger which is delicious as was the prawn and chorizo starter. The wait staff were friendly and efficient without being intrusive and introduced us to a Romanian white wine which was very enjoyable.

The breakfast booking system was great. There's a good variety of dishes available with an excellent full irish as the star. The quality of all the ingredients in all the food we ate over the two days was brilliant.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return but I'll definitely ask for a room with a view.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cearbhallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Millar, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Talbot Hotel Wexford for your recent visit and for taking the time to write your review. I really appreciate your comments I will ensure that they are passed on to the team here .

Once again thank you for your review and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Millar
General Manager
robertmillar@talbothotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel and second visit here, like last stay felt so welcome from when I arrived till departure, staff very friendly and efficient with all their jobs. Food Beautiful each evening ate in bar and food was devious. Looking forward to getting back Inn 4 to 6 weeks for afew more days.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Millar, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tracey,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Talbot Hotel Wexford. It was great to read that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will return to us in the not too distant future and I look forward to passing on your feedback to our hardworking team.

Kind regards,

Robert Millar
General Manager
robertmillar@talbothotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed my night away with family and as a regular guest was impressed with amazing room we were given... Staff all good and friendly also being rewarded fr rewards card has made me wanna come back more and more. Swim Sauna steamroom fabulous steak dinners all A1...

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariamcgrotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Millar, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Talbot Hotel Wexford and are availing of our Rewards programme. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again.


Kind regards,
Robert Millar
General Manager
robertmillar@talbothotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very welcoming friendly staff, great adherence to safe covid regulations, room spacious and very clean overlooking river, great menus food delicious and well presented, staff did great job everywhere, great location within walking distance of lots of attractions and plenty of parking. would recommend and stay there again, thank you.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hahorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Millar, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Talbot Hotel for your recent visit and thank you for the fantastic feedback. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to the team here.

Once again thank you for your review and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Millar
General Manager
robertmillar@talbothotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds were uncomfortable. Family room was nice and spacious. Bathrooms badly in need of a refurb. Leisure centre a disaster - staff very sassy and unwarranted. Even if you book through the channels that front desk tell you to, you still have to call them. Food good but service left a bit to be desired. Need more staff at busy times. Don’t think we would be back.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WorkWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Millar, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Talbot Hotel Wexford during your recent visit. It was with regret I received elements of your feedback relating to service however we are also grateful for the opportunity to address those areas which proved disappointing.

Please be assured that your review will be addressed with our Team and we hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future with the aim of exceeding all expectations.


Kind regards,
Robert Millar
General Manager
robertmillar@talbothotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews