We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverbank House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Three of us dined today. We had soup, beef and two salmon. The tea's and a coffee. Everything was delicious. Service was A1. Couldn't ask for better. I would totally recommend this place. Well done to all involved. It is a credit to you all.

Room Tip: Didnt stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We visited as a family of four and had a lovely lunch. Lots too choose from. Very tasty and fresh. The staff are very competent at their job...very well trained. Very busy but didn't have to wait long for a table .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank millie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were at the caravan site 100 yards away or so and wanted to celebrate our friend's birthday. This restaurant was recommended. We booked a table for 4 and were not disappointed. We had a lovely table overlooking the setting sun and excellent service from Leanne. We all chose different main courses and none of us were able to completely finish them off and certainly had no room for a dessert. They were all delicious, the haddock, the double burger, the 8oz burger and the crab cakes which you could have as a main but our friend had as a starter size with additional side of potatoes. The wine was very good, a jug of minted water was placed on our table, we did not have to ask. All the main courses we chose were around 15€ /16€. It was very noisy and full when we came in at 7.30pm but quietened down but still had atmosphere. Leanne was particularly helpful in helping me with my allergy to mustard to be able to have the dish of my choice. A lovely evening, birthday boy said it was a perfect end to a perfect day. It certainly met all our needs and would recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for my sister's wedding recently. To say that the food and the service is first class is an understatement. In the bar the day before the wedding The food and the service was superb. The chowder is the best I've ever had. The food at the wedding itself was fantastic. The service was really friendly and 100% professional. Our huge thanks to all the staff: we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to come back for another visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Annpanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I have eaten here a few times (breakfast & lunch). Always great food and really well priced particularly the breakfast menu, not your normal high hotel prices. Staff are fantastic, and even if it's not on the menu they always try to facilitate. Nothing like consistency, well done.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank FIREOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
3.8 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
1.0 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,679 reviews
3.6 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,565 reviews
18.6 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
4.1 km away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbank House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbank House Hotel

Address: The Bridge, Wexford Y35 AH33, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wexford
Price Range: $110 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverbank House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Since opening the Riverbank House Hotel our aim has been to create a refreshing alternative venue for exceptional yet reasonable accommodation, good consistent food with availability all day and a level of service to be proud of. From the feedback I have received to date I am confident we have achieved, and are maintaining our goals. However we are constantly striving to improve our standards so that you ‘the customer’ receive the highest possible level of service and customer care. Whether you're passing through or a registered guest, on behalf of the management and staff, I wish you an enjoyable stay with us at The Riverbank House Hotel." Colm Campbell, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverbank House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbank Hotel Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing