We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Wexford(Wexford)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ferrycarrig Hotel(Ferrycarrig)
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Lodge(Wexford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
95
20
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
20
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandb bscentral locationsituated perfectlyfull irish breakfastbreakfast was excellentone nighthelpful hostsfriendly place to staystay there againwonderful staybrown breadfamily roomminute walkopera festivalcomfortable bedsfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Very efficient and friendly. Careful cooking of breakfast. Very close location to town centre and to main pedestrian streets. Parking is available on street. Room en-suite small but comfortable enogh. Highly recommendable to friends.

Marco

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcodeLeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feluka, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review. Much appreciated and I look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant and helpful staff, clean room and good breakfast. The off-road parking was really helpful. Close to everything needed. All in all a nice stay. Would recommend to those travelling around Ireland like we are! Thank you, Michelle and Mike

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank michelleshiels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feluka, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you very very much for your review. Greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights, and had room 1 which overlooked the garden, and had very little street noise. Our host, Georgina O'Connor, was a great host, kept all our names straight, met all our requests.. Guests can pull in and park at the underground Clayton White's Hotel, and Georgina has exit tickets, so there is no charge to you. We hadn't realized this and first found a pay and display space after some hunting... It would have been expensive and inconvenient if we had had to keep doing that!
This location is in the midst of everything in Wexford...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feluka, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you very much Elizabeth. It was a pleasure having you & Jim in my home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Even before arriving at the Abbey House B&B, our host, Georgina, and I corresponded, and I found her to be helpful, funny, flexible and very warm.
Upon arriving the lovely location on a gorgeous street in Wexford, we rang the bell and the door opened to a welcoming setting, and then our fantastic room, big enough for three, and not at all cramped. The light coming in the window, permeated the entire experience for us at the B&B. Breakfast everyday was an occasion, with gorgeous tea and choice of full Irish Breakfast, and a variation for those of us not eating meat. I cannot say enough about how staying at the Abbey House made our experience what it was, it shaped our trip. And lastly, We were whisked off to the Bus station as we left, by Bernard, Georgina's partner in crime. How lucky we were to have had this experience, we could not have asked for a more complete and satisfying stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feluka, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thanks a mill for your review. It was a pleasure having you, smiley Eamon(ha ha) and Gus in my home. Hopefully I shall see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We stayed in this beautiful friendly Bed and Breakfast when we visited Wexford on a number occasions. Georgina our host and her family are always cheery, helpful and determined to make your visit memorable and comfortable. She is always available to answer questions and offer advice. Breakfast is tasty with lots of options. The house is relaxing. Georgina and Bernard care about their business and this shows. Very central location with private parking. The area is quiet yet almost town centre. Lots of beaches, birdwatching sites, scenery, traditional music, cafes, historical interest, pubs and restaurants to explore. The main shopping street is around the corner. Busy B&B so advisable to book in advance.

Room Tip: Single rooms and double available. Street is quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feluka, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thanks a mill! Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews