We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Talbot Wexford(Wexford)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferrycarrig Hotel(Ferrycarrig)
US$120
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St. George Guest House(Wexford)(Great Value!)
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
95
20
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
20
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandb bscentral locationsituated perfectlyfull irish breakfastbreakfast was excellentone nighthelpful hostsfriendly place to staystay there againwonderful staybrown breadfamily roomminute walkopera festivalcomfortable bedsfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice B & B, in the centre but calm and quiet. We had a charming room with good beds and en suite bath, breakfast was excellent and Georgina, our hostess, the nicest of persons! We will certainly be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gunhild V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed there for four days for the Opera Festival and I would highly recommend this lovely little B&B to anyone staying in Wexford for a few days.
The booking was easy and friendly, and we were warmly welcomed by the hostess Georgina. She was really great throughout our stay and really cared, about us and other guests, and helped with any questions we had (and even could help out with phone adapters). The whole atmosphere in the B&B was great.
The room was small but lovely, clean, with two comfortable beds. We liked it, everything was there, and we slept really well. The room was pretty quiet as soon as the windows were closed.
Breakfast was yummy, too.
The B&B has the perfect location, you can walk there from the bus station and the main street or the opera is just a two minute walk.
All in all, I highly recommend it and we would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaColonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feluka, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you. As always it is lovely to read when someone has been happy in my home. It is my pleasure having you and I hope to see you again next year. Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is across the street from a newer hotel and a few dollars cheaper. The breakfast was traditional Irish breakfast: eggs, ham, sausage, coffee, tea, fruit, toast or muffins. . . Nice hot shower. Roomy bathroom. Very comfortable beds.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feluka, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks a mill for taking the time out to write a review. I say this again and again when you have lovely easy going people staying it makes my job easy. I wish you all the best and hopefully and you never know we see you again! Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Booked our accommodation last minute here so was not expecting anything like the great welcome we received from Georgina and her family, Clean, Warm, friendly, good location and parking,great value for money, would highly recommend and definitely our first call when staying in Wexford in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anspain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feluka, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much. Thank god some times I do get it right. Look forward to seeing you again. Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night at this delightful B&B. Located opposite White Hotel in the perfect location

We had family room no#5 big bathroom and very spacious.

Georgina was a wonderful host and was very friendly. Breakfast was a treat and she gave us wonderful tips on our upcoming travels through Ireland.

If you are in Wexford give the White hotel a miss cross the street and stay at Abbey house you will not regret it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lavite1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feluka, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you in my home and I hope the rest of your holiday was good:) Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews