We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wow Factor

Brought our golf society here back in May 2019. Some of the most dramatic views you will get on a... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2019
wriskit_9
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
First Guinness in Ireland

Stopped at Wicklow Golf course to play a round and take in the scenery. The weather did not... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2019
ChrisW5089
Read all 54 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Wicklow
from US$89.44
More Info
from US$83.81
More Info
from US$12.09
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
42
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

Brought our golf society here back in May 2019. Some of the most dramatic views you will get on a course anywhere.
It's not an easy round and the greens were quick but I'd come here every single week if i could.
A pint in the bar afterwards to admire the views still further is highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank wriskit_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Stopped at Wicklow Golf course to play a round and take in the scenery. The weather did not cooperate as the rain blew horizontally. But we were hungry and thirsty having just arrived in Dublin and this was our 1st stop. We both ordered a small bowl of seafood chowder and a half pint of Guinness, our first of many. The chowder was the best I have ever had with lots of salmon, white fish, mussels, potatoes, celery, onions, and carrots in a rich, thick sauce. The Guinness was the perfect compliment to the soup. The lady server was so pleasant and friendly we wanted to stay on longer. When going to pay for our beer, the bartender, said "welcome laddies to Ireland and let the first glass of Guinness be on him!". No manner of discussion was going to change his mind. We will be back for our round and to enjoy our chowder and stout with full fare paid. And to look across the Irish Sea to see Wales!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ChrisW5089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

We palyed here four years ago and It was great to be able to return and play it again.
We had a warm welcome and booking this 5 months ago everything was in order when we arrived.
We payed just the two of us and there were a lot of two balls so we waited for most holes and the with all the tourists that do come here and play it might be a good idea to make them into four balls to vet a better pace.
The course was in a very good conditions and we feally enjoyed our round of golf.
It was great to play it second time around when you know you way and what is behind the green and were to go and were not to go.
We started the round in beautiful weather with blue skies and ended up having to wear our rainclothes for two holes, but it was fine.
We had lunch after our round, we had fish of the day and it was delicious.
We would return any day and play around of golf here again.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Pkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2019

We had dinner in Wicklow Golf club recently for a party of 18 (adults & children). Food was excellent with decent portion sizes. Staff were very pleasant and looked after us very well.
We wil be back again.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We played golf at the beautiful Wicklow Golf Club, then had a terrific lunch at the restaurant. The service was efficient and ver friendly. The golf professional Louise is a great asset to the club. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Moonahtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews