We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!!”

Harvester The George
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 06/08
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Ruislip
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At The George Harvester in Ruislip food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose from our famous ribs, succulent chicken or one of our juicy steaks and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurant If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Ruislip, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Pinner, Northwood and Ickenham, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hywell was very impressive and a great server. The food was great quality and not very expensive. Would highly recommend evening set menu as you save loads of money.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Olly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Olly C, we are so happy to read such a great review about The George!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service was brilliant. The food came out very quickly. Great value for money with the evening set menu.

Massive thanks to HYWELL - our server.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Olly C, we are so happy to read such a great review about The George!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal today, and will be sure to visit again soon. We were served by Sarah, who was extremely welcoming and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Billyhart03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Billyhart03, we are so happy to read such a great review about The George! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Alison was serving us and she was just fabulous. The food was great. We went in for lunch and they have a good number of options. Thoroughly enjoyed

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank X5444VCirenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

X5444vcirenea, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The George!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently had lunch here with my daughter who lives a stone's throw away two days on the trot - a Friday and a Saturday.

Overall much better experiences than with other Harvester restaurants I've frequented in the past - where the offerings and service had ranged in a southerly direction from so-so to pretty dire, and with one particularly standing out as being so bad that I was left feeling distinctly aggrieved when I was presented with a bill (although that was in another part of the country and many years ago).

At the George in Ruislip, the service (before, during and after eating) was exemplary, the food good (it didn't look as though it had been the subject of corner cutting or was a rush job) and I didn't leave feeling that another chain restaurant had obliged me to pay for something that fell short of the mark.

Will certainly visit again when I'm in the area. Thanks guys.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NGB_May2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A9888nplilyh, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The George. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester The George also viewed

Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Harvester The George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.