We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite pub in London.”
Review of The White Bear

The White Bear
Ranked #6 of 105 Restaurants in Ruislip
Description: We look forward to welcoming you all back to a brand new summer menu and some fabulous new wines so there’s lots to look forward to. We have a new covered outdoor area that you are able to enjoy. If you choose to dine or drink inside or out, our pub has numerous lovely spots to catch up with family and friends. Our pub is looking as gorgeous as ever, with tasteful interior decor touches created by our award-winning Head of Design too so you can be sure that your pictures of your special times will look amazing. Fresh, seasonal food and a very warm welcome awaits you. We are also very dog friendly so well-behaved pups are also very welcome indeed! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: We look forward to welcoming you all back to a brand new summer menu and some fabulous new wines so there’s lots to look forward to. We have a new covered outdoor area that you are able to enjoy. If you choose to dine or drink inside or out, our pub has numerous lovely spots to catch up with family and friends. Our pub is looking as gorgeous as ever, with tasteful interior decor touches created by our award-winning Head of Design too so you can be sure that your pictures of your special times will look amazing. Fresh, seasonal food and a very warm welcome awaits you. We are also very dog friendly so well-behaved pups are also very welcome indeed! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our favourite pub in London. From food to service everything is spot on. From their menu, Confit duck leg is the winner !

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank TGVUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are never disappointed with this place, great service, friendly staff and superb food. Warm, friendly & welcoming.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMK999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBRuislip, General Manager at The White Bear, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such praise. The team has been putting in so much hard work since re-opening and we are pleased to hear that it s payng off.

Please come back soon!

All the best,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived the staff at the White Bear welcomed us and ensured our safety. Tables socially distanced apart with screens in some areas but still a welcoming area without feeling clinical. We had waited 5 months to finally have a family meal here since our last planned visit was cancelled due to lock down and it was worth waiting for. Attentive staff all fully following Covid guidelines and beyond. Delicious original drinks. Gorgeous, tasty, great quality food amazingly presented. Great atmosphere in the bar area. Even allowed us to bring our dog and offered him doggy treats. Highly recommend the potted crab and the fish curry although all the food was absolutely delicious. Can’t wait to return.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank MartinMarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBRuislip, Manager at The White Bear, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening,

What a lovely write up!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us from your belated Chrsitmas celebrations.

The team are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and it makes it all worth while seeing your comments. Please come back soon. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The four of us could not have enjoyed our lunch more. The duck was first class as were the fish dishes. Cheese souffle delicious. Desserts earned great praise, especially pistacho souffle and rhubarb crumble.
Staff were friendly and efficient.
Very importantly - great care was taken to keep everyone safe from Covid.

Can't wait to go again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank N7691REsandrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBRuislip, Public Relations Manager at The White Bear, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening,

It was a pleasure to serve you and even more of a pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much for the excellent write up. I am glad we are hitting the mark and we will lookforward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,

David



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent meal, good wine list and good atmosphere given social distancing limitations. We had Chateaubriand which was excellent and cooked exactly as we asked. Amazing pistachio soufflé for desert. My only suggestion to management is to give larger portions of sauce given that you pay extra for it- the thimble sized portion doesn’t fit with the otherwise great experience.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank LondonCarla69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBRuislip, Guest Relations Manager at The White Bear, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening,

It was lovely seeing you the other evening. Thank you for your valuble feedback. Since your visit we have increased the size of the sauces given with our steaks. We are always here for you and always will be.

Many thanks for coming and supporting our re-opening. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Bear also viewed

Ruislip, Greater London
Pinner, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to The White Bear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.