We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
487
259
52
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
259
52
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trimbach suite asian cuisine lovely hotel executive room walk in wardrobe car park valley gardens top floor sunday night town centre central location small hotel stayed for one night buffet style booked this hotel lovely room birthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We have just returned from the Studley Hotel which my wife booked as part of my 50th birthday celebrations as we had stayed there previously and enjoyed it so much. We had the most fantastic time again. The staff were attentive and friendly the room we stayed in , an Orchid Superior , was superbly appointed, spotlessly clean and very comfortable and had everything that we could have wished for during our stay. We dined in the Orchid restaurant on our first evening and though a bit on the pricey side the food was very good, I was even given a complimentary dessert as it was my birthday which was a lovely surprise. The lounge area and bar are extremely comfortable, it`s great to sit relaxing in front of a large fire in lovely surroundings enjoying a drink or two. We cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and our next short break is already booked and we can`t wait to go back

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martintracyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Chose the hotel for a birthday celebration weekend combing a meal in private dining room and overnight stay. Our standard rooms on the first floor were spacious, comfortable, attractively furnished and fitted with all modern needs including usb charging ports in the wall. The only complaint was the poor signal from the free wifi.
The Asian themed Orchid Restaurant has a reasonably priced menu with options from across the Asian continent. We pre-arranged a meal for 8 in the attractive private dining room at no extra cost. Service was exemplary with the generous help and assistance in arranging the event and on the night faultless. As on previous visits, the food was cooked perfectly and enjoyed by all.
Thank you to all the management and staff for making the birthday celebration a perfect weekend stay.

Room tip: Std rooms on 1st floor
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GKTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Very lucky to receive an upgraded room on a Friday night. The room looked out onto the car park behind with a big bay window. Good sized double room with lovely new bathroom with overhead shower. Hospitality tray with biscuits, the usual tea and coffee with kettle. Small TV. Nice long mirror which most hotels sometimes don't have. Very very clean, I always check the bedding and bathrooms for hairs and this room was spotless. Staff pleasant and quick check in/out. Would like to stay here again. The free parking is a big bonus! Gorgeous food in the Orchid restaurant downstairs. Only negative would be that the thick curtains blocked out the heat from the radiator under the window but I moved the curtain above it which solved the issue.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scooter1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with friends to celebrate my wife’s birthday. Rooms are well maintained (we booked a superior) with very comfy beds, walk in shower and walk in wardrobe. Had some great cocktails and the restaurant is a must. Sunday night and it was packed - what does that tell you! Staff are very welcoming and nothing an issue. Limited parking at the rear but doesn’t let that put you off as you can park on the street out front.

1  Thank 515stuarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Our first visit to Harrogate and the Studley hotel. It was a Birthday treat, staying one night on their Sunday deal which was great value for money. Car parking at the rear of the hotel is a squeeze but complementary and on a first come first served basis, however there is other parking in the street at the front of the hotel. From checking in, to every member of staff we encountered during our stay, were so professional, attentive but not obtrusive and really made you feel special. We received a room up grade for my birthday which was lovely. The room was well appointed with every amenity and a very comfortable bed. The hotels location is perfect and a short walk to the centre of Harrogate's main shopping area. Our deal included dinner at the Orchid restaurant, and wow what absolutely magnificent food. Our order was taken whilst we had drinks in the bar and the restaurant/bar manager talked us through the menu with recommendations which did not disappoint. There are discreet screens in the restaurant and you can view your food being cooked in the kitchens. We ordered breakfast in the room the following morning, a leisurely start to the day. Highly recommend and we will visit again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews