We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$131
US$118
View deal
Expedia.comUS$131
Hotels.comUS$131
TravelocityUS$131
Orbitz.comUS$131
CheapTicketsUS$131
eDreamsUS$118
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,981)
Filter reviews
2,983 results
Traveller rating
1,116
1,023
510
221
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,116
1,023
510
221
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travelzoo deal lovely hotel town centre afternoon tea self service evening meal plenty of choice both mornings car park enjoyable stay night break short break full english lovely room cooked breakfast biscuits yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,983 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 2 night stay in this wonderful hotel. The staff were very helpful & friendly & nothing was too much trouble for them. The meals were excellent & not too expensive & all served in a Covid safe way. Sal & Ann who both worked in the bar were particularly helpful.
The only problem we had was the TV was had intermittent reception on ITV channels but not a problem.
The hotel & room was very clean & the grounds well kept.
Looking forward to our next visit.
Gordon & Heather

Room tip: Rooms facing the Stray have good views.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDHD2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth Brooke, Owner at Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Gordon & Heather,

Thank you for your great review and we are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. I will certainly be passing your comments to Ann & Sal! Thank you for letting us know RE: the TV also we will certainly be checking on this issue so it doesn't happen in the future.

We hope to see you again soon!

Gareth Brooke
Guest Services Manager
Cedar Court Harrogate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the Hotel are very polite, helpful with nothing seeming to be too much trouble for them - extremely professional.

The room was large, warm, comfortable with complimentary tea and coffee.

We had an evening meal and breakfast during our stay. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening meal with a lovely starter and main each. Breakfast had everything you could wish for and if it wasn't on display the staff were more than happy to arrange something different for you to eat.

Harrogate town centre is a short walk from the Hotel but not too far to be out of the way after your evening meal or full English.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MBRDJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth Brooke, Owner at Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello MBRDJB,

Thank you for your review and its great to hear you had a great stay with us! We do encourage our staff to go above and beyond for our guests and its nice to hear they are doing so!

We hope to see you again soon.

Gareth Brooke
Guest Services Manager
Cedar Court Harrogate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2 nights bed and breakfast with dinner on first night. Dinner was really very good. One of our best meals ever. Breakfast was good with buffet served to you (which meant I had to control myself). Staff exceptionally helpful, providing a good level of attention. If you read any negative reviews I guess they are from the usual crew that moan and likely want to try and get something for nothing. We came here for our 25th wedding anniversary and would highly recommend it as a short break for anyone wanting a relaxing atmosphere.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markyboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth Brooke, Owner at Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello markyboy12,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to see you had an amazing stay for your anniversary and its always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gareth Brooke
Guest Services Manager
Cedar Court Harrogate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was lovely and overlooked the famous Harrogate Stray. Staff were friendly and professional in all areas of the hotel.
Food was good and there was a good choice at dinner and breakfast.
Felt safe as there was really good Covid protection in place.
The hotel is well positioned for the town centre which is a 5-10 min walk.
Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth Brooke, Owner at Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Liz,

Thank you for your great review of the hotel and we are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Gareth Brooke
Guest Services Manager
Cedar Court Harrogate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect, reception staff were amazing, In fact I love the self service check easy to register the car too. I like the fact its cashless, The reason for my visit was my daughter wedding. The Staff looked after us perfectly. I want to thank Lauren the Events Organiser, Kevin the GM, Lee, Iza, Lauren, Baislee, Gareth, Anne, Jackie Michaela, Robert, Roisin, Luca, Ashley, Jan & James The Kitchen staff for the wonderful food both in the morning and the wedding breakfast, House Keeping was spot on too.
If you want to complain about the place please get a life first.

Room tip: best views are at the front
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenwF3070BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth Brooke, Owner at Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello helenwF3070B0,

Thank you so much for your great review. The wedding was amazing from start to finish and we are so glad to hear you had an amazing stay! The who's-who of staff members you have listed will be thrilled to hear your feedback and I will make sure this is passed onto them.

We hope to see you again soon.

Gareth Brooke
Guest Services Manager
Cedar Court Harrogate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews