We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$199
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Booking.comUS$197
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$199
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
502
186
73
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
502
186
73
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fifth floor junior suite lovely hotel breakfast room multi storey excellent location lovely room beautiful building reception staff central location fantastic stay would stay again bars and restaurants car parking wedding anniversary centre of town visiting harrogate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Stayed for one night during our break in Yorkshire. Whilst the room was comfortable enough, we found it surprisingly noisy; the noise from outside might be somewhat understandable on a Saturday night but some was from adjacent rooms too.
-
At 6'3" I do have occasional problems with showers in hotels, but the head in this one was particularly low - making it clear that the shower hadn't been cleaned properly in some time. The windows could have benefitted from an external clean too.

On the upside, staff were friendly and the breakfast of good quality.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintstreaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Sagar, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We appreciate all your feedback and will be working to make improvements where highlighted.

We are sorry to hear that on this occasion our other guests were not as considerate as we always hope they will be. We do have a reception team on site at all times who are always happy to assist with such matters if it is brought to there attention.

We hope this will not stop you from visiting us in the future.

Best Wishes,
The Yorkshire Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Hotel & staff were first class. The staff are lovely, helpful, friendly and professional. Brilliant location, room, breakfast & parking all met expectations which were high based on other reviews I’d read before selecting the Yorkshire. Beautiful hotel in lovely Harrogate, the perfect place to stay.
We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikeLaw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Sagar, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

What a lovely 5* review! We will pass on your amazing feedback to all of our wonderful team who will be happy to hear you had such a great stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Wishes,
The Yorkshire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

£12 for breakfast. Wow worst ever. Room was so hot and unbearable and the shower was just so weak. To be fair the little bar outside was great, that was a nice touch. Great location for everything.
The bed was very hard and pillows were just flat. Wont be back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deanstewart4979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Sagar, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

We are very sorry to hear you did not feel our breakfast was value for money but are pleased you enjoyed our outside bar and our fabulous location!

We are sorry to hear you won't be open to visiting us again to see this was an unusual one off experience.

Best Wishes,
The Yorkshire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

We had a lovely stay at the Yorkshire Hotel. It is a beautiful hotel in a great position.
Our room, a Junior Suite was extremely comfortable, clean and well presented, with the addition of a separate living room, which is great if one of you is an early riser.
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. It was lovely to have a drink sat on the balcony of the hotel taking in the beautiful views.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 757lesleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Sagar, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Dear 757lesleyb,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are really pleased you had an enjoyable stay. It is great you were able to enjoy a drink and the lovely weather on our balcony during your stay.
Thank you again and we do hope we can welcome you again. Please book direct for our best available rates.
Kind Regards
The Yorkshire Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

We had a complimentary overnight stay at The Yorkshire due to a previous disappointing stay.
Our stay this time was excellent. The room was spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bar area was lovely with a great choice of drinks.
We had breakfast also of which there was a good choice and was delicious.
We would definitely recommend and will be back to stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackiedoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Sagar, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Thank you for such a wonderful rave review!

We are so happy to hear you came back to us and we could show you our usual level high level of service!!

We hope to see you again.

Best Wishes,
The Yorkshire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews