We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Court Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$121
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
277
140
37
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
140
37
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspride parktravel lodgefootball groundmatch daysfootball clubspacious roomfriendly receptionistcity centrebudget hotelcar parkingexcellent stayexcellent value for moneyshower gelon arrivalall you can eatthe ground floordownload festival
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for download festival. The hotel was perfect, clean rooms, good beds, great shower etc but more importantly the staff were amazing. Carlos, Jay, VJ looked after us very well as did the other staff but I can’t remember the names I’m sorry! Thank you so much and we will see you next year

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shonidavy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first night away from my 7 week old baby to have some well deserved time with my partner turned into me not wanting to stay out again! 62 pound for a bedroom that didn’t include toothpaste,hairdryer and air con didn’t even work! we laid in our sweat because it was that warm! The room didn’t smell fresh and there wasn’t extra towels for my partner . Then to be woken at midnight by a message over the tabloid saying warning escape to the nearest elevator and to then be woken up in the morning by the fire alarm sounding twice. To look out the window and see people testing them which we should have been made aware of otherwise we would have been at reception in our towels due to us just getting out of the shower. I was recommend this hotel by a friend who said it was a lovely stay as we were celebrating in derby in the afternoon anyway and I can say I won’t ever be going back . Very disappointed and ruined my birthday celebrations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank chantellelouise20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Derby Pride Park Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had really nice time staying in this hotel. Room was very clean and spacious, decor is slightly different as in standard lodges. Staff was very attentive, service with smile. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Thank you, will stay again.

Room Tip: We had really nice view of Derby stadium.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights. Staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, airy and very comfortable. We had a breakfast however, as we’ve found with all travel lodges, the food was overpriced and poor quality.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank maureenwinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Derby Pride Park Travelodge with us.

We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean, the hotel team were friendly and helpful and that your overall experience was a positive one.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the breakfast provided.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Stayed for 3 nights for Download festival. Good location for walking (Takes about 20 mins if you follow cycle route or can walk along the river) or catching bus into Derby town centre. Hotel is very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Has a good bar and restaurant. There is a daily charge for parking a car but only £3 for 24 hours. Handy for Derby football club as its practically on its doorstep. Only downside, it is on a busy main road and if you have a room facing that side, you can hear it even with the double glazing, however it does quieten down at night. Overall though I would highly recommend this Travelodge

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews