We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Carnero Lounge

Carnero Lounge
Ranked #45 of 645 Restaurants in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Description: An informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bar where families, friends and local residents can come for a coffee and something to eat.
Restaurant details
Description: An informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bar where families, friends and local residents can come for a coffee and something to eat.
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Went for a breakfast with my girlfriend on a quiet Sunday morning. Would highly recommend if your looking for a tasty breakfast in Derby city centre!

Thank ChrisEyre84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carnero l, General Manager at Carnero Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Chris, Thank you for your review and recommendation. It makes us happy when our customers want to tell others about our breakfast menu.
we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Thanks

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice in our three day visit to Derby and left wishing it was our local !!
Cosy atmosphere, friendly staff, really great menu and family friendly. Very reasonable in price too.
We particularly enjoyed the breakfast muffin, and the falafel ciabatta.
A gem of a place, great for coffee and breakfast, equally good for tapas and cocktails....

Thank cherie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carnero l, General Manager at Carnero Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Cherie,

Thank you for your review, we love making an impression and by the looks of things we made an impression twice! I hope you will come and visit us again when you're next in the City.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Came in on the off chance & were pleasantly surprised. We decided to have a couple of burgers with our drink. I had the Chicken,Bacon & Avocado burger & my partner had the Ultimate Chicken burger, both with sweet potato fries. Both meals were presented well, unfortunately my partner’s chicken had been over cooked. We brought this to the attention of the gent who served us & he promptly removed this, apologetic about the standard & offered to replace the order. Whilst waiting for the replacement dish, we were totally shocked that we were given a refund for my partner’s meal!! Again, the gent apologised saying that this wasn’t the normal service as we’d come out out to eat together & we weren’t able to.

The meals were brilliant & as you can see, nothing was left. Oh, and the drinks are good too!!

Will definitely be back, the food won us over as did the service.

Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carnero l, General Manager at Carnero Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Hi Tracy,

Thank you for the wonderful review, I'm delighted the customer service you received on the day went the extra mile, as a company loungers is all about how can we look after our customers over anything else, and reading your review is a perfect example of how loungers sets out to be.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

My friend and I went on a Saturday night and it wasn't too busy so the service was quick which was just what we needed. We both ordered from the vegan menu and had the rice bowl, which was absolutely delicious. It's so nice to see a café have so much variety for vegetarians/vegans, and if you are a meat-eater, there is also plenty for them to have too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carnero l, General Manager at Carnero Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Hi Ellie,

Thank you for your review, we love reading reviews like this and we are incredibly proud of our Vegan and Vegetarian menu. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Best place for food in Derby! Extremely impressed with such a variety of vegan and vegetarian options on offer. Went with family and all of our food was lovely. Friendly staff too and nice, cosy atmosphere. Will be visiting again for sure!

Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carnero l, General Manager at Carnero Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Lucy

Thank you very much for the beautiful review, we are very proud of the menu's we provide for vegans and vegetarians and we love hearing how much our customers enjoy it too!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope we can continue to impress for you.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carnero Lounge also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Carnero Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing