We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
117
124
62
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
124
62
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel stylefor sunday lunchbirthday mealneeded somewherepuddingbreakfast is serveddressing tablebar areamain restaurantfull english breakfaststaff were pleasantfood was lovelytrouser pressshort staythe room was nicestayed here for one nightexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Booked in for one night and given room 13. This room is like something from the 50's with poor lighting, curtains falling off track, old furniture and the whole room plus bathroom needs decorating. The room rate is cheap comparing to other hotels but, I would rather have a better room and pay a bit more. We had to try and re-fit the curtains on the rail which duly fell off again when we pulled the curtains at night. The coffee table looked as though it has been covered with water at one point with most of the varnish gone off the top and a leg that made it sit at an angle. The walls had paint missing (blue) and the white walls were very dirty. There is an air con unit in the wall that is falling apart so did not touch that. The wardrobe had two old coat hangers and on the floor a table top mirror that you would have to move out and stand on the drawer unit. The bathroom had water marks on the ceiling and paint peeling away. This room certainly needs some money spending on it to bring it up to a reasonable standard. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was fine and the breakfast was excellent. Shame about the room as it lets the rest of the hotel down.

Room Tip: Check out room before staying.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardEvans_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Lovely relaxed atmosphere food great but not as large as shown on picture online, we had much smaller plates and the beef was paper thin. I had turkey and was given the hugest piece of crackling which was yummy, Serving staff were great, so only let down was thin beef with only three thin slices,

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is somewhat tucked away but what a great place to meet with friends, family and children welcomed. Food menu is superb and service second to none when we visited. Recommendations for menu and wine was welcomed. Not just a place to eat but a dining experience at sensible prices.
We will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Littleover lodge is a motel style hotel, the accommodation is in a separate block to the bar and restaurant, in a two story building. The first thing that we noticed on arrival was the car park, which is large, but sadly in need of resurfacing, there were some very big potholes. On arrival we went to reception and were checked in quite efficiently and given the key to our room, which was on the first floor and accessed by stairs which were shared with the next room.
Unfortunately the room, although clean, was very tired and in need of refurbishment, the main points were:- the curtain track was broken in the middle and had been 'repaired' with sticky tape, so the curtain hooks came off the track; areas of the wallpaper had been replaced with a different paper; there was an air-conditioner/heater which didn't seem to work and the switch had been taped up; a separate wall heater, which wasn't really very efficient, the bathroom only had a wall mounted fan heater to warm it, unfortunately this didn't work; the electric shower had a tiny head, and wasn't very efficient; the wooden skirting under the sink was rotten; there were areas of the tile grout which were black and the shower curtain was black along the bottom. On the positive side the bed was reasonably comfortable; and there was plenty of very hot water. In summary, the price for the room was quite economical and the quality reflects this low price.
In contrast though, the restaurant was fabulous, obviously recently refurbished it was very smart and comfortable, and the service and food was exceptional, both for dinner and breakfast, using very high quality ingredients and extremely well prepared.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are more private than ground floor ones.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Godiva2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Went to the Littleover lodge with the wife for a bite to eat and a drink on a Saturday dinner time. We weren’t that hungry so had a pizza between us which was cooked in a wood fired pizza oven and was absolutely delicious and great value for a tenner. We got married there 7 years ago and it has since been beautifully refurbished. Will definitely be back soon!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Mick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews