We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
268
241
77
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
241
77
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspride parkstayed hereroom was cleanbeanshi expressharvester pubhot itemscity centrefree wifichiquitoscomplimentary breakfastfootball stadiumalton towersthe sofa bedfootball groundtrain stationfootball match
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Hadn't stayed for a while so pleasantly surprised to find it was still a good choice. Plenty of parking midweek. Free drink on arrival (as loyalty card holder), free wifi, clean and comfortable well appointed twin room well away from lift as requested. Good night's sleep after easy walk into the City Centre for dinner (about a mile). Breakfast included including hot items.
All round very good chain hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby.

It's great that you feel that we continue to offer clean and comfortable rooms at value for money prices.
I am glad that you were pleased with the recent upgrades to our bedrooms and also Express Start Breakfast (this now includes Bacon!).

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Angela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Nice staff they were brilliant not a thing was to much trouble and breakfast was lovely x room was nice sorry all thro there was a smell in the toilet (it wasn't me ) I forgot to tell the staff other than that I would recommend the hotel as we have stayed before and the room was lovely x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carrie22015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Carrie22015,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby.

I am pleased that you had a great overnight stay with us and that you found all of the staff to be helpful and friendly.

Its lovely to know that you would happily recommend the hotel to others.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Angela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here again whilst attending large antiques fair at Keddleston Hall. Close by only a 10 minute drive
Walking distance into derby city centre
Nice breakfast included in stay
Rooms modern clean and have all your basic needs
Would definitely stay again
Staff welcoming and friendly

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roving549156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to review your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Derby.

I am pleased that you had such a good stay with us and that you found all of the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful.

We do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Angela
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Long story short: thought I was staying here, turns out work travel company had me moved to a different hotel. So impressed with the staff, particularly Dorothy who helped me sort out my deliveries. Credit to your company

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank katkity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Katkity,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby.

I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with the levels of customer service that you received.

Its great to hear that our team went out their way to ensure you got your deliveries sorted, I will make sure your kind words are passed on to Dorothy and the team .

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Angela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

One of the best experiences at a holiday inn we had take away pizza and the hotel supplied plates and utensils very helpful staff who supplied us with local take away leaflets would recommend to all the hotel is well situated to the city centre and the football ground if you fancy watching the rams

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear TonyL,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Derby.

Its great to hear we made your experience one of the best ! and that you found us to be in a great location for what your stay required. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future .

Kind Regards
Angela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews