We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra House(Wroughton)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
US$42
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harrow Inn(Wanborough)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveller rating
804
636
258
78
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
636
258
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parktown centrenational holidayscosta coffeetrain stationsingle bedbusiness staycoach tripcentral locationgood sizecomfortable bedreception staffbuffet breakfastexcellent stayevening mealcomfortable stayone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Awful worst experience. Heating broke during the snow days in Swindon. Asked for it to be fixed, 3 days in row, but could not fix it! Returned a week later still broke, still complained, still no resolution,apology, sorry and offer of anything in return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank spencerwilson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Spencerwilson75,

I sincerely regret that your experience with us has not met your expectations. In order for us to further improve our service, I would be grateful if you could contact me directly on John_Markham@jursyinns.com


I look forward to hearing from you so I can address the issues you have raised.
Please be assured that this is not reflective of our usual high standards.


Best regards,
John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

East to find, very clean and helpful staff, really the only problem is the lighting in the room, its ok having energy save lights however there needs to be a least on lamp that is bright i.e LED as I was trying to complete paper work and the lighting is far too low.
Breakfast is good and good choice but the plates seem to be getting smaller we have bigger side plates at home might bring my own nest time...dinner plate not side plate!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Really lovely staff be great service and whilst we accept that we were a table of 15 we waited near 2 hours for our main meal. When it did come it was over cooked and tepid. We were so hungry by then we just ate it. Also found drinks service at tables very slow needed up going to the bar ourselves very understaffed that night . However slept great room great clean

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Uk1maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Jury’s inn Swindon overnight asa stop over. Booked a standard room but got an executive room when checked in! Check in and staff were great! Signs for refurbishment around the hotel but didn’t see any of this.

Room was a good size, comfy bed and no noise throughout the night. Breakfast was lovely, was a nice spread with hot breakfast, fruits, pastries - no complaints. Even a free Costa coffee to take away included with the room.

We drove and tried to get into the car park but this was full so we went into the overspill car park 1 minute walk away. Was £5 for 24 hours, make sure you get this discounted with reception for this rate when you check out. A good stay overall, especially for £48!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Victoria,

Thank you for your review of Jurys Inn Swindon. It is extremely pleasing to read about your experience of our hotel and I really appreciate your kind comments about the team here.
I hope we get opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Kindest regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed at Jury's Inn on Friday and Saturday night when we booked a three day break to Bath and Oxford with National Holidays.We the accommodation and service to be very good.The bedrooms were clean and comfortable and the beds exceptionally comfortable.The meals,which were included in our total cost for the break,were very good with breakfast coming out the best.Lots of choice and the cooked breakfast was hot and scrambled eggs delicious.
We would definitely stay at a Jury's Inn again and have heard,although not experienced,that they are all of the same quality.
We enjoyed our stay very much,thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cexWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear cexWestYorks,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your anniversary weekend at Jurys Inn Swindon. I am really glad to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and found the bed exceptionally comfortable.

I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Swindon for another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

John Markham,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews