We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 44 Swindon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed overnight for a meeting at the research council. Much better than the hotels I usually stay in. Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, fast wifi and welcoming/friendly hosts. The owner even gave me to a lift to my meeting in the morning. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hi Daniel,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope your meeting was successful.

Thank you so much for writing a review, they are so helpful.

I am glad the lift was appreciated, we often do this if we have a vehicle available for guests having important meetings and it is of course complimentary, just a part of the Jessamine Cottage Service with Style.

Kind regards

Winston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

We chose Jessamine Cottage because it was within walking distance of the Arts Theatre and the old town. It was an excellent choice. Winston made us most welcome with tea and biscuits before showing us to our twin room. The room provided very comfortable beds and some nice touches such as complimentary chocolate bars and a ( very) mini fridge in which we could put a jug of fresh milk. The shower was hot and the whole place was spotlessly clean. Winston was a mine of information both about the history of the house and local places to eat and drink ( real ale ) The breakfast was lovely I had scrambled egg and smoked salmon while my husband indulged in a beautifully cooked and presented full English. Again there were lovely touches such as home made preserves including a Sues very delicious lemon curd . We will certainly book again next time we are in Swindon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nretiredBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hi there,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sue's lemon curd and raspberry jam are going down a storm at the moment. VisitWilshire who give us our 4 star Silver rating and Breakfast award provided a course at Lucknam Park Cookery School. Sue is putting into practice what we were shown there at Jessamine Cottage. If you come again there is Granola too.

Kind regards

Winston and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at ease - Winston has a really easy way about him that's quite welcoming.

The room was well equipped and the beds really comfortable you're guarnteed a good night's sleep.

Breakfast is good and tasty and Sue's home made lemon curd is just smashing !

I've no doubt that we'll visit again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Manager at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hi IanBrady,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the lemon curd went down so well and you had a great night's sleep.

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Winston and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had such fun talking to you and having dinner and breakfast in your dining-room.
It was a pleasure and a gourmet-event!
Ther room was very comfortable and offers everything one needs to enjoy one's stay.
Big hug and see you soon in Swindon!

Room Tip: Gourmet-Dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hi there,

So glad you enjoyed being with us and were so complimentary about the food.. We only occasionally do Dinner Parties but it is so nice to hear that it all went down well.

Kind regards

Winston and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a great place to stay. My wife and I were made to feel most welcome and the service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and we greatly appreciated the kindnesses of our host. We would heartily recommend Jessamine Cottage to anyone looking for a B and B in Swindon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hi Philip S

Thank you for your great review. So glad the special bread went down well!

Good reviews help us so much and make what we do very worthwhile.

Kind regards

Winston and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
6.4 km away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
5.0 km away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,055 reviews
11.3 km away
Cricklade House
Cricklade House
#1 of 1 in Cricklade
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#9 of 25 in Swindon
692 reviews
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,603 reviews
4.2 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#7 of 25 in Swindon
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 156 Drove Road, Swindon SN1 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Swindon
Price Range: $89 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jessamine Cottage B&B is a small Bed and Breakfast sited next to Old Town in Swindon and in easy walking distance through Queens Park to Swindon's town centre. We pride ourselves on our fantastic breakfasts, service and dedication to detail. We have a four star rating with Visit England and Visit Wiltshire. Our commitment to quality has earned us our four stars with Visit England and obtain The Breakfast Award and The Silver Award. We also gained The British Quality Award. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jessamine Cottage Bed And Breakfast Swindon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing