We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swindon best kept Secret”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swindon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradford Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 44 Swindon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I stayed at The Bradford Guest house for over a 1 Year while working away from home , Sue, the land lady made is SO easy to stay away , I can't think of anything she could improve, she thought of everything. The guest house is located in the heart of old town, with off road parking . She was warm, friendly, flexible and very Professional. Wifi available in every room, The communal dinning area was spacious and light and could be use in the evenings. The food Hygiene standard 5 and the whole guest house was always clean , well maintained and secure . It was a lovely compromise between a hotel and a rented room . If I find myself working in Swindon again - sue will be the first person I call. .

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanneoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2015

Sue, the landlady, has got it sorted. Warm and welcoming, but also discrete and unintrusive. Very flexible, professional standards, off street parking, hi speed wifi, good breakfast. Ideally placed both for work and for the bars and restaurants of Old Town. It's been my weekday home for the 2 1/2 years I've been working in Swindon. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chizlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I stayed at Bradford Guesthouse for 2 years while working at NBS. Sue, the land lady, is simply amazing! She made me feel comfortable from day 1. The guesthouse is kept immaculately clean, beds and shower room cleaned daily. Cannot recommend this guesthouse highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MA_Reid31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Last mouth i stayed in the Bradford Guesthouse and it is a very nice and a warm and welcoming guesthouse . And i would hightly reckemeaned staying there , Sue is a very nice lady and i flee at home i look farward to staying there agine soon

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I stayed at the Bradford Guesthouse for 3 of 4 weeks in early 2015 when I first started a new a job in Swindon. Sue who runs it could not have been more welcoming, providing me with information on the local area and making me feel at home straight away.

The house is ideally located in Swindon Old Town, close to everything you could need and in a very pleasant area. I'd definitely stay there again. The rooms are tastefully furnished and very warm. Breakfast is varied and filling and there are useful additional facilities including ironing. I did not use a car, but parking is also available for those that need it. All in all - very reasonable, a great location and a lovely atmosphere.

AR. March 2015

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.6 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
686 reviews
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 25 in Swindon
1,579 reviews
0.3 km away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#24 of 25 in Swindon
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
#18 of 25 in Swindon
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford Guesthouse

Address: 40 Devizes Road | Old Town, Swindon SN1 4BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Swindon
Price Range: $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bradford Guesthouse Swindon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing