We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra House(Wroughton)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
US$140
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$42
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Harrow Inn(Wanborough)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssue stevehome from homefull english breakfastmicrowavewifibeds
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Sue, the landlady, has got it sorted. Warm and welcoming, but also discrete and unintrusive. Very flexible, professional standards, off street parking, hi speed wifi, good breakfast. Ideally placed both for work and for the bars and restaurants of Old Town. It's been my weekday home for the 2 1/2 years I've been working in Swindon. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chizlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I stayed at Bradford Guesthouse for 2 years while working at NBS. Sue, the land lady, is simply amazing! She made me feel comfortable from day 1. The guesthouse is kept immaculately clean, beds and shower room cleaned daily. Cannot recommend this guesthouse highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MA_Reid31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Last mouth i stayed in the Bradford Guesthouse and it is a very nice and a warm and welcoming guesthouse . And i would hightly reckemeaned staying there , Sue is a very nice lady and i flee at home i look farward to staying there agine soon

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I stayed at the Bradford Guesthouse for 3 of 4 weeks in early 2015 when I first started a new a job in Swindon. Sue who runs it could not have been more welcoming, providing me with information on the local area and making me feel at home straight away.

The house is ideally located in Swindon Old Town, close to everything you could need and in a very pleasant area. I'd definitely stay there again. The rooms are tastefully furnished and very warm. Breakfast is varied and filling and there are useful additional facilities including ironing. I did not use a car, but parking is also available for those that need it. All in all - very reasonable, a great location and a lovely atmosphere.

AR. March 2015

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

If you are looking for a clean and the best value for money for your stay in Swindon, look no further. The rooms are impeccably clean, beds are done neatly everyday, and a healthy morning breakfast included in your rent. Susan is an excellent host and pays great attention to every detail. She ensures your stay is very comfortable and offers the best rates that you wont get anywhere else. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an accommodation which is at the heart of Old Town, WiFi and Bfast included, very close to great dining places, bus stops and many more. Its a true value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews