We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hounds Escape Game Experiences
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beat Escape Room Ever

We went not expecting much with it being in Crawley town centre but how very very wrong we were... read more

Reviewed yesterday
BenA150592
,
Horsham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing!!!

Blown away by how good this escape room was. We did Questionable Ethics it was so well organised... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Beave24
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
53
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice bar area lovely hosts challenging enough a lot of fun immersive experience haven t cant wait great fun ethos questionable surprises theming marley master puzzles challenge theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've just tested the new room Southern Discomfort and it was brilliant! The decor and effects are amazing and really help to make the experience immersive. We found the game really well-suited to our small group (3 girls, varying experience levels) and we had an absolute blast!

So much fun! Would recommend to anyone!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank RL270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGoodman1405, Owner at Hounds Escape Game Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What great feedback to receive on our brand new game! We're so excited to open the new game next week and we're so happy to hear the difficulty is pitched perfectly! Thank you so much for coming to play.
-David and the HOUNDS team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hounds made my 82nd escape room and it really did not disappoint. Truly brilliant independent escape room headed by a friendly team. Good mix of puzzles and excellent immersive design. Can't wait for my next trip.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Ollie-On-Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGoodman1405, Owner at Hounds Escape Game Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Those 3 words are our exact goal! We very are proud to be independent and to hear that we have impressed you so much is music to our ears, especially coming from someone as qualified in the world of escape games as you! We can't wait to have you back again for more adventures!
-David and the HOUNDS team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited ‘Questionable Ethics’ - currently their only room, as a two, and we successfully escaped. We found it great fun - very well thought out, great set - reminded me a little of Portal, and brilliant puzzles - a wide variety of mental and physical puzzles, with a range of difficulty levels - some challenges for experienced players, but also plenty for first timers to contribute! Definitely a room where everyone will have something to brag about on the way home!

The staff were super friendly too, and keen escape room players. We spend quite a while chatting with them both before and after, and have left with plenty of other escape room recommendations!

We look forward to returning to their next rooms once they open!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank lukebT5887SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGoodman1405, Owner at Hounds Escape Game Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback! As the designer, I'm so happy you noticed the little nod to portal! It's so great to hear you appreciated all the different levels of difficulty in our debut game and had such a great time with us. We can't wait to have you back again, and to hear about all the adventures you've been on in the meantime!
-David and the HOUNDS team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

what a great & fun night we had at Hounds escape room!
The room was amazing and the staff are so friendly and incredible with how they run everything! Big thanks to David, Art and the rest of the hounds team! brilliant night and we will 100% be back soon! x

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank ElyseB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGoodman1405, Owner at Hounds Escape Game Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad you had such a great time with us and very much look forward to seeing you all again for more successful escapes!
-David and the HOUNDS team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot recommend Hounds enough, the room is expertly designed and great fun to play, the bar is an awesome spot to make an evening out of your visit. A massive thanks to David, Art and the rest of the hounds team for being fantastic games masters and making the whole night a great experience. If you are looking for something to do in Crawley here you go! I can’t wait to come back and try out the new rooms!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank lucyrosepetty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGoodman1405, Owner at Hounds Escape Game Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so so so much for your wonderful review! We try our absolute best to provide the most memorable experiences and we are so happy to hear that it's paid off! I will pass your great feedback onto Art and the team and we can't wait to have you all back again!
-David and the HOUNDS team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews