We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast - great fried eggs!”
Review of The Jubilee Oak

The Jubilee Oak
Ranked #82 of 281 Restaurants in Crawley
Cuisines: British
Description: telephone: 01293.565335 postal code: RH10 1BU
Restaurant details
Description: telephone: 01293.565335 postal code: RH10 1BU
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We go to several places around the town for breakfast - they all have their niche. The USP for wetherspoons is simple but great breakfast. The fried eggs are the best in town. You want to cut into the egg and for it to ooze out over the toast - it does exactly that. Simple fried eggs - but not everyone can do it properly - they do. Unlimted coffee. It is all super value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank willow178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoy our breakfast and coffee. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

Best if you can nab a booth and at lunch time earlier is best. Standard Wetherspoon menu. Toilets are all upstairs.

Thank hammeretteWelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say we popped in for a quick drink and standing by the bar waiting for a while considering it was not busy, then someone pulled up to the bar way after us for some miserable looking women totally ignored us and served the other person. So we kindly pointed out that we had been waiting to which replied didn't know and mumbled rudely "well don't worry your getting served now" as another member of staff came to serve us.
The sad thing is she was the manager as she was wearing different to the other staff.maybe you as a company could spend some money on a course of how to serve the public.customer service terrible.
On a positive the door staff were very good and professional but there from a different company

Thank Ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

I'm am very sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with us so I would firstly like to apologise if the customer service you received was not to the standard that it should have been.

I would like to thank you to taking the time to feedback to us about this and will certainly look into the points you have made.

I hope that you allow us another chance in the future to show that we can provide a high level of customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Had the Sunday stEakring brunch. Eggs hard and not slightly runny. Steak was as much gristle as meat. When asked by the management was everything OK , I expressed my disappointment and was there any interest or concerns, you can guess the answer.

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent experience as this helps towards improving our level of service and with staff training.

I would like to apologise that on this occasion you didn't have a good experience in our establishment. We are always looking to improve on our customer experience so we hope that in the future you visit us again so we can have a second chance as providing the service and food quality that you should have received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Breakfast is Really really bad The eggs are out of date the bread is stale the services is terrible The staffing mess up the order for starters there is no ketchup too much butter and you only get one mushroom actually A half of a mushroom breakfast is cold!!

Thank sammalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Firstly I would liked to apologise that you did not receive the high standard of service on this occasion that we aim to provide all of our customers.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us as this helps towards improving our level of service and with staff training.

We hope that in the future you visit us again so we can have a second chance as providing the service and food quality that you should have received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jubilee Oak also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to The Jubilee Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing