We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
43
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed for one night when we went to a concert at the show ground.
Jacqui and John are great hosts and cant do enough for you, the breakfast they prepared me was a perfect veggie breakfast.
The pool is lovely and as its heated via solar panels it is guilt free bathing!!
The room we had was at the front, its large, airy and very clean.
It is perfectly placed for a walk up to the showground and back again.
We would definitely stay again and would recommend this place to everyone.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Londonguvnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The rooms are in absolutely mint conditions an the barhroom is far better than mine at home. Jackie and John are very polite and interestimg hosts. It was a very warm welcome. The breakfast was outstanding with self growed products and self made bread. I've got no reason not to want to go there again. Mark A++

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geht E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Thank you for a fantastic stay you have an amazing B and B room was amazing food was amazing I have not got a bad word to say thank you .There was a lot to see lot to look at very beautiful area nice walk to the local pub .

Room tip: All great room I stayed in was grea
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janelatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2016

What a wonderful place! It is on a very quiet part in a small village just close to the M20 which is perfectly for a stopover. Beautiful location and wonderful, lovely hosts. A huge bathroom and a very comfortable bed, a very clean room, coffe maker inside. There two dogs are absolutely lovely. Breakfast is delicious. There is a nice pub with great food about 5 mins from the House.
We will be back for sure.

Room tip: Double Room with big bathroom and bathtub on the side.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aquamarina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic accommodation hosted by lovely genuine people who honestly couldn't of done enough for us. Jacqui and John made us feel welcome from start to finish. Tasty and freshly made breakfast and rooms were large, bright with large windows. Everything clean and tidy. Great night sleep in the comfy double room.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nikkilodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews