We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$51
View deal
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
175
135
69
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
135
69
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre castle lake restaurant next door meal deal night's sleep good nights sleep room was spotless plenty of parking excellent stay the pub easy access reception motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Checked in Thursday evening. Had food from brewers fayre next door. Lasagne was obviously precooked and heated up in a microwave. Room was very hot and aircon thermostat was switched off. Window opened about an inch, with numerous cigarette butts on the outside ledge. No ventilation in room whatsoever. Friday night the room was even stuffier and kids were running up and down the corridor all evening. Ended up trying to sleep with a towel on the bed to soak up the sweat. Saturday morning a customer was throwing up in a bin outside of reception, then proceeded to her car and threw out a large amount of rubbish onto the ground before driving off. No signal on phone and wifi was non existent. Ended up leaving early Sunday morning so I could get home and have a decent sleep, as I sure didn’t get any in the over hot room! There was also a spider web in the room, and on way home I was itching where I was covered in bites!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank davinahowards24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Maidstone (West Malling) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Hi Davina,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hot temperature of your room which caused an uncomfortable sleep. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We'd also like to apologise for the lack of phone signal and the spider web in the room.

Sadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this did not help during your stay. If air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to try and prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Tayler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Nothing wrong with the Premier Inn. But if you want a meal including breakfast, find another one. The Brewers Fare is very bad. Breakfast took ages and cold. But the biggest problem, everyone is saying that they are doing extra cleaning because of covid. The dinning area hasn't been cleaned this year, disgusting!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P6838VFpaulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

A good solid Premier Inn, lovely staff and in a good location.
Shame the pub was closed and no food options locally, which isn’t the hotels fault.
The staff are very pleasant and I noticed they were using the sanitisers to give confidence that they care.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JS_in_Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Booked night here including evening meal after a 500 mile drive through france. On arrival told no food available even though we had prepaid. Staff rude and disinterested, gave me a number to complain that wasn't answered. We walked out and are trying to get a refund. Do not use this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnfS6308JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Maidstone (West Malling) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the service you encountered. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Visiting my son and his family. The premier Inn was close and suited our needs. Staff were very friendly and the restaurant and bar was next door which was great for breakfast and a drink when we returned in the evening.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank delrol2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews