We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John”

Bar + Block Steakhouse
Ranked #51 of 230 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Pop in and kick start your day with our tender steak + eggs for breakfast. Or sit back and enjoy one of our succulent steaks, available throughout the day 'til late. All our classic cuts are hand cut by our expert chefs on-site, so you can have your steak as big as you like! Or why not discover a new favourite from our speciality cuts range or on our rotating Butchers Block? Great steak + great value - welcome to Bar + Block.
Restaurant details
Description: Pop in and kick start your day with our tender steak + eggs for breakfast. Or sit back and enjoy one of our succulent steaks, available throughout the day 'til late. All our classic cuts are hand cut by our expert chefs on-site, so you can have your steak as big as you like! Or why not discover a new favourite from our speciality cuts range or on our rotating Butchers Block? Great steak + great value - welcome to Bar + Block.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The team at bar and block were excellent and really did well. They made sure that we had everything we needed and felt right at home.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food. Amazing service. We had Sunday dinner and wow. Could not fault it. Cocktails were amazing.
Staff were friendly and personable. Would defiantly return

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank sarahhaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Food was absolutely beautiful presentation and taste 10 star I had the steak with lobster and my partner had the a burger and dirty fries and we both absolutely loved our dinner , this is my first time leaving a review for a meal , it was honestly the best meal iv ever eaten out

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank daniellewJ6281DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021

Steaks were top class. Julia is the most friendly, happy and so helpful. She made our stay very pleasurable. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had the best time. A big thank you

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Suzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

12oz fillet steaks were not cooked how we’d asked (medium rare) and needed to be sent back to the kitchen. We also believe the steaks were rump due to the toughness of the meat. The chips were advertised as triple cooked in beef dripping but tasted like frozen chips. The garlic spinach was watery and didn’t taste like it had any garlic in it. The service was decent, we had a waiter who we were told was new and he did a good job. The beer was nice and the Mac and cheese was good. Not really worth the £45 we paid per head.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 810kyleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar+Block_Leamington, General Manager at Bar + Block Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear 810kyleh, We apologise that you have had an unpleasant experience please give us a call so we can rectify this for you. This is not our usual standard and we will do our best to turn this around.
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar + Block Steakhouse also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bar + Block Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.