We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Woodland Grange(Leamington Spa)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Episode Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Falstaff Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$53
US$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lansdowne Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Park Lodge(Leamington Spa)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tachbrook Mallory House(Leamington Spa)
US$165
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel(Leamington Spa)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa(Leamington Spa)(Great Value!)
US$44
Travelodge
View Deal
Mallory Court Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$187
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
177
187
59
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
187
59
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscounting house restaurantcar parkregent streettown centresaturday nightjephson gardenscentral locationfull englishlovely hotelcomfortable roombirthday partypleasant staybreakfast was excellentlady on receptionsingle roomstayed for one nightpleasant staff
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

The staff were absolutely lovely, all of them. The breakfast was really good (freshly made coffee would be a nice addition rather than filtered, sat and on a warming plate) the choice and quality of food was of a very high standard. It’s a good location and a big car park is a bonus. We would have given a 4, but the bathroom was a little tired looking and our room was next to the kitchen fans.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Visited with 2 friends to join larger groups for a Christmas event. Lovely to have a choice of menu on the day. Really generous portions, well prepared and served without delay. Beautifully presented separate table rather than just being tagged onto a larger group. We were acknowledged by the DJ when he welcomed us all too. Excellent music with lots of different tastes catered for. Everybody up dancing. Good separate lounge bar to escape for a break. Excellent location with access to train and bus not far away.although we didn’t stay over, there was an option to do so.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank CarolineWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

When traveling solo, Trip Advisor reviews are so very helpful & I chose Angel Hotel based on prior reviews & I was very happy. Great location within walking distance of all I needed to see for one day/night. Great staff, good room with very comfortable bed and scrumptious dinner & breakfast. It was lovely to see the locals having work Christmas lunch there & families gathering for dinner too. It snowed for the first time this winter the night I stayed, which made for a pretty sight on awakening. Leamington Spa is a gorgeous place to visit & the Angel Hotel a perfect place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Family G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Went here for an Xmas lunch with the NHS Retirement Fellowship, there was about 58 of us for this meal, the service was excellent, staff very friendly, the meal was very good, starter, main and sweet, main course of traditional turkey dinner or roast beef or vegetarian option, no one had any complaints, the meal was nice and hot, and with plenty of vegetables and meat, we came here last year and it was just as good then, this is why we decided to go again. Well done the Angel Hotel,

Room Tip: Cannot comment on this as we only went to the restaurant
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lesley6639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I chose The Angel on the basis that the reviews were good and it offered two things which were important- town centre location with parking and availability of a room suitable for my daughter & her family (2 adults & 2 young children). We had an excellent 4 night stay. Our twin room was roomy & comfortable. The included breakfast was good and we were impressed by the speed that freshly cooked breakfast items were served to the table. Also, unusual in my experience, the coffee was really good. The location is perfect, at the end of one of the main shopping streets, and there are lots of decent restaurants nearby. Finally I commend the staff on being very friendly and helpful, even with two little boys rollicking around at breakfast. A really good short holiday stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank heatheruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews