We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Booking.comUS$103
Hotels.comUS$98
FindHotelUS$103
eDreamsUS$103
TravelocityUS$98
Orbitz.comUS$98
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,146)
Filter reviews
3,146 results
Traveller rating
1,036
833
611
347
319
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,036
833
611
347
319
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room black country museum leisure facilities gym cinema tesco carvery venue birmingham
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,146 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2021

Hotel room was dark,dingy and dated, very warm and stuffy even with window open so we didn't have a good night's sleep
Paid £120.00 for one night, which we felt was overpriced.
Better value at the Premier Inn.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 849deano008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2021

Good food and great service at the Village. Extremely welcoming. All staff at this hotel were attentive and friendly. What a great team. Will definitely go again. We visited as a large family and stayed at the hotel. Everyone was made welcome. All staff at the Village Dudley are helpful and make you feel welcome. Well done The Village at Dudley!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmcgui868828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021

We use Village hotels regularly this is one of the best the staff (excluding the bar staff) are outstanding. The rooms are spotless. Great swimming pool too. Good WiFi and a great breakfast. On our last two visits we have had minor hitches with bar staff who are bordering on being rude. Don’t let this detract from the hotels overall staff service which is OUTSTANDING they try very hard

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2021 via mobile

We spent this weekend, 2 nights, at your village hotel Dudley. This was booked following a recommendation that your hotel chain were exceptional. Unfortunately this was not the finding for any of the above bookings.
We arrived on the Friday to be checked in and advised of the room. This was fine although there was no explanation of the offer of Prosecco on arrival and how the dinner system worked
We came down for dinner at the allocated time following an explanation of the system from the bar staff. We ordered dinner following a 30 min wait at the bar for drinks as service was nothing more than diabolical. Dinner arrived very fragmented and the wrong wings offered to the wrong person. During dinner there was no way of ordering drinks to the table with our meal which meant leaving the table and your meal to get further drinks. This incurred a 40 minute wait in the queue to be served meaning the meal was cold when we got back to the table. The bar staff were very slow getting drinks wrong, at times one member of staff serving whilst another washed dishes and the queue ever growing towards the main entrance. We were not the only ones infuriated by this very poor service and organisation. One man becoming very threatening towards the manager. This continued throughout the night. Staff with no direction and customers becoming more and more aggrieved. We joined the never ending queue again for more drinks during the night and the whole payment system went down causing a further 30 minute delay to our already 30 minute queuing. I must say shocking service.
Saturday morning 9.45am breakfast was again no better. We all came down and asked for a table for 6 where the staff told us the manager had not turned up and it was chaos this morning. She was not wrong there. We were shown to a dirty, uncleared table. They did clear the table but this was not wiped and we had to set the table ourselves. Again after a 20 minute wait for a member of staff to do this which did NOT happen. We went for food and low and behold there was none available not even a plate. This did arrive over the next 20 mins in dribs and drabs. The manager eventually arrived at around 10.45am to assist the very pressurised staff. But service remained abominable.
Sunday morning 9.45am we thought we would get a better service. A little better but by no means acceptable. We were shown to two tables we had to put together to seat us all but this was not set properly. Not enough cups and them that there were were dirty. We went to get breakfast again to no plates, when these did arrive they were wet as were the cups we needed. We had to dry these to use for our breakfast.
The whole experience was very disappointing. Your manager is useless and gave his staff no direction. The staff themselves were all very slow and I would recommend some training to provide the quick service expected from what should be a quality hotel.
this weekend was nothing short of disgraceful. This is not the service or quality we expected from your chain.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gaynorjohn2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2021

For the price paid the room was very basic
Front of house staff very good, others not good at all
Not even glasses behind the bar, also drinks not available and staff not helpful when similar drinks were available

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccupit953388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews