We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel(Doncaster)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside(Doncaster)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
198
165
74
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
165
74
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebeanscomplimentary breakfasthi expresspetrol stationcar parkbusiness parkpub restaurantsofa bedan industrial estatesat navfree wificlean hotelgood sizeself servicethe breakfast areareception staff
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Stayed here when on business, wasn't overly impressed by the quality of the beds and overal atmosphere. Staff is friendly though, and the hotel is very inexpensive.
Additionally, not much dining options exists in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChurchOfNoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to see you didn't like the quality of our beds. All our our beds have been replaced within the last year, all with a topper and a choice of firm or soft pillow for added comfort. We do offer a limited menu in the hotel as well as a pub who serve food opposite the hotel. If you stay with us again please do speak to the reception team who would be more than happy to let you know of other eating options that are close to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This is within close proximity of local attractions including, lakeside shopping centre, cinema and Doncaster airport. The airport itself is very modern and clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Friendly and welcoming staff. I had an early flight and the hotel provided me with a simple breakfast (toast, cereals, fruit and pastries)

Highly recommended hotel for the price.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks Dan for a lovely review on our hotel and surroundings and you high recommendation! Hope that you return again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. Staff friendly and approachable. Does what it says on the tin... express! Comfortable bed and quiet rooms. No bath in my room, only shower. Toiletries provided. Breakfast and dinner good, just smaller menu.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you Ashley for a lovely review on our hotel! We are currently working on updating our dinner menu so please feel free to return to try us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Staying up here for business this week I booked this hotel last minute - and very impressed

The hotel is pretty new and the rooms are fresh, spacious and like mini suites

The king size beds give you a good nights sleep, a choice of pillows and even a sofa to relax on in the evening

The staff were attentive and quick at checking me in, the communal facilities are vast and immaculate - which is great when you get an all inclusive breakfast to get you ready for the day ahead

A good use of space in the bathroom gives you everything you need - and again in a 5* setting and very clean

Free WiFi is a bonus for work and each room has a desk with ample room for you to get cracking with your emails

Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Doncaster

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Herts15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Good location.
Great value, room design maximises the available space. Very clean throughout the hotel and room.
Buffet breakfast very good choice and quality produce.
It’s a pity that the staff didn’t engage with us during check in, or during breakfast just a smile and a polite hello would have made all the difference.


Hope you find this review helpful ?

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dominicmoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews