We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wedding 25th March 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charingworth Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Charingworth Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding 25th March 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were married at Charingworth Manor on Sunday 25th March.The weather was glorious which made it even better, but this is a beautiful hotel in a great location.
We could not fault the service we had from all the staff there.The food was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. All our guests said how much they enjoyed the day.
Our room in the old part of the hotel was lovely - comfortable and well furnished with great views from both windows.
The day went far too quickly. We would love to return there one day for a totally relaxing break.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old part of the house can be a little smaller than those in the newer part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. It always nice to here when guests have had a good experience I will pass your comments on to the team here at the hotel.

We are glad you and your guests enjoyed your special day

We hope after to welcome you back in the near future for a quiet few days by yourselves

Kind regards
Michael D Eastick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    249
    72
    34
    19
See reviews for
161
603
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

A really special weekend. Delicious food, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and spectacular views. Staff were very knowledgeable and helpful about local walks, which was great.

Room Tip: Arras room recommended for great views from its private little patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALB186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. It always nice to here when guests have had a good experience I will pass your comments on to the team here at the hotel.

We hope after your first visit we will be able to welcome you back in the future

Kind regards
Michael D Eastick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We've just come back for a fabulous say at Charingworth Manor. The 700 year old house was full of charm and came with service to match. Nothing at all was too little or much to do to help. For example, when we arrived, we were early, but found that our room was ready. I nipped back to the car for our cases, and as I retuned to the hotel front door, it was opened for me from the inside by a staff member waiting to do this. The food was excellent, the staff friendly and we've had a very memorable stay, for all the right reasons. We look forward to coming back again and again.

Room Tip: mention if you are disabled as they have rooms on the level. our room was no accessible unless you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartJGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. It always nice to here when guests have had a good experience I will pass your comments on to the team here at the hotel.

We hope after your first visit we will be able to welcome you back in the future maybe even before the 11th anniversary

Kind regards

Michael D Eastick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a very enjoyable two-night winter warmer break. The staff were very professional and helpful. Food was great and of a very high standard. Room was also of a very high standard, and with the leisure centre with swimming pool what more was there to ask for. The only negative comment would have been that of cold milk with coffee, but that was soon rectified.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgraham167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. It always nice to here when guests have had a good experience.

I will pass your comments on to the team here at the hotel.

We hope after your first visit we will be able to welcome you back in the future and I’m happy we were able to sort out any little niggle quickly
Kind regards
Michael D Eastick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Myself and two friends stayed in this fabulous hotel for a girls night away. When i rang to ask if it was possible to have a three bed room the manager was more than helpful, allocating us a fabulous suite in the main house. Other hotels had not been so acomadating. We had a great stay the pool and sauna was fab, the food was amazing and the staff were attentive and professinal. We had a slight hiccup when one of our pipes burst and had to be relocated for an hour, but we were pleasantly suprised to be given a bottle of proseco on departure for our inconvenience. Thank you Charringworth for making us have the best night away ever. The girls x

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whereat186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
I’m glad you found us helpful with your reservation for your girls break, we do aim to be as flexible as possible with guests needs.
Thank you for your kind comments about our team and the food and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another break. Sorry for the plumbing incident these things do happy but we were able to resolve the issue quickly without to much inconvenience.

Kind Regards

Michael David Eastick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
4.7 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
12.2 km away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
26.7 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
7.4 km away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
4.7 km away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charingworth Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charingworth Manor

Property: Charingworth Manor
Address: Charingworth, Chipping Campden GL55 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price range (per night): $237 - $416
Hotel Class:3 star — Charingworth Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Charingworth Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charingworth Manor Chipping Campden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing