We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Extra 3% off with AGOTA1222
Hotels.comUS$184
PricelineUS$184
Vio.comUS$184
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
946
348
106
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
946
348
106
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea classic lodges sandwiches drawing room deluxe room cotswold countryside lovely hotel relaxing break breakfast and dinner four poster bed course dinner cream tea the main house a real treat night break log fire stayed for two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022

My husband and I have stayed at this pretty hotel twice this summer and were not disappointed on our return visit. The hotel is well maintained and there is a lovely indoor pool. The food is delicious but what really stands out is the exceptional service from every member of staff. They are friendly, courteous and totally professional. Their welcoming attitude and attentive service really enhances the quality of this hotel and we look forward to our next visit.h

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maf632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna Asimakopoulou, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Dear maf632

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our team's professional and friendly service.

Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022

If you are thinking about visiting Charingworth manor, don’t hesitate, book this hotel!! It’s the best in the Cotswolds! It is an absolutely quintessentially English Gem. We have such fond memories of our stay.

We had a fantastic stay this summer! My partner and I are in our mid 20s, we stayed here for two nights to celebrate our anniversary and to get away from the city, we regret not being here longer as it was so peaceful and refreshing! It is a stunning hotel, and staff couldn’t be friendlier, more attentive or better mannered.

Breakfast and dinner were delicious and served in a beautiful old fashioned classy dining room with white table cloths. There’s also cosy lounges to spent time in.

Our room was perfection, stunning wood beams, very quiet and it was a HUGE room (we stayed in the Ralph Tosney room on the top floor). The complementary touches in the room were very thoughtful - such as Cotswold gifts, a Cotswold cuddly toy sheep, wine, chocolates and fresh fruits. The bed and sheets were comfy and there was a huge TV on the wall. The bath in the room was glorious - I loved the bath! Great nights sleep each night!

We spent time relaxing in the wonderful Charingworth Manor gardens and lounges, which have beautiful views over the Cotswold countryside.

We ate at the hotel every night and loved the food! The pork belly in particular was delicious - only thing I would suggest is to always have a beef dish on the menu and to always have a classic dessert such as brownie, crème brûlée or sticky toffee pudding as well - as some of the menu was niche and I am a VERY fussy eater. But we still found things we liked for all 3 course and would definitely eat here again! Very good quality food and high standard of service.

Hotel is gloriously picturesque, chocolate box, beautiful, classy and homely. We had a lovely swim in the warm indoor pool.

The hotel really did feel like we could in an episode of Agatha Christie’s Poirot (in a very good way).

After breakfast each day, we went and explored the near by coltswold villages of Chipping Camden, Bourton on the Water, Morton in the Marsh, Stow on the wold, Broadway, Chipping Norton (and Jeremy Clarkson’s Didley Squat farm shop) and Buford.

Originally we considered a number of hotels and erred and awwed between them and between pros and cons of different locations. However, having stayed at Charingworth Manor, we would now NEVER stay at any other hotel in the Cotswolds. Charingworth Manor is unbeatable and the indoor warm pool is wonderful.

We loved our stay, and would go back in a heart beat. Facilities, staff, pool, service, food, views and decor was 5*! Can’t wait to visit again.

Thank you Charingworth Manor!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W5141ACstephaniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna Asimakopoulou, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Dear Steph A

Thank you so much for your positive comments.
I was delighted to read that you had such a lovely time with us.

Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

Excellent visit from start to finish. Staff are well trained, especially in the dining room. This is service the way it should be, attentive but discreet while it felt friendly and comfortable. Cocktails in the bar before dinner were nicely prepared. The food was good for dinner and breakfast plentiful - both meals were excellent.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderer25301580771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna Asimakopoulou, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2022

Dear Vanessa

I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022

We went back to this great place for a Afternoon tea bought as a gift ,and it was superb, the food was delicious and you could really tell that the chef and the team really took pride in how they prepared and presented the food we really enjoyed it. We had the best of service which was so professional and friendly we were made to feel nothing was too much trouble . We are looking forward to the next time...

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chrisv273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna Asimakopoulou, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Dear chrisv273

I am very happy to see that you had an amazing afternoon tea with us and you enjoyed the food and service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.



Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2022 via mobile

We came here for a mini break after our wedding. It was the best stay, all the staff were so friendly, the grounds are lovely and the food was amazing. We added an extra night and reserved our anniversary for next year. We will be returning as often as possible. We loved it here.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 248leahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna Asimakopoulou, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear 248leahr



Thank you for taking the time to share these wonderful comments and we will look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience in our care.


Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews