We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Agoda.com
US$161
View deal
PricelineUS$168
Hotels.comUS$168
Trip.comUS$166
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
576
554
168
60
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
576
554
168
60
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop curry sister hotel lovely hotel high street cakes short break superior room stayed here for one night the main street log fire full english breakfast conservatory cotswolds dog village camden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

Thank you so much to the whole team at The Noel Arms for an amazing Christmas. The staff are amazing, so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. The food was delicious, such a treat not to have to cook over Christmas. We had a wonderful gift from the Noel Arms Santa which also included a wonderful treat for our dog ‘Ralph’. We can’t recommend this hotel highly enough. We will definitely be back - can’t wait

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rebeccakj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Dear rebeccakj5,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us over Christmas.

I am so glad to hear that you (and Ralph!) were looked after well during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back in future visits to Chipping Campden.

Kind regards,

Holly Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021 via mobile

Great location. Very central. Room was located outside the hotel main building. Ventilation in room was very poor. Windows old and the condensation in the morning was horrible. The room felt damp. We ate in the restaurant. Food was good. Service not so much. When we went to pay, we asked the bar not to split the bill between two parties. His words were ‘I’m no good at maths.’ He made no effort to rectify this even though it was a simple divide by 2. We asked if we could get a drink in the bar and were told it was shut. We said we were staying at the hotel but that didn’t change. It was 23:02! Breakfast was ‘ok’. We had to keep asking for extra milk, ask for ketchup and the porridge was like warm by the time the honey finally arrive. These may seem like trivial complaints but you’d expect better from this hotel. Finally, they add a service charge to your final bill! Cheeky. You can ask for it to be removed though. We also had to park at the school due to the Christmas market and my husbands car bumper was scraped and no note left. Disappointing visit. We won’t be returning.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HSUK_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Dear HSUK_2011,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

I am sorry that you felt disappointed with your room and service at the hotel. Your comments regarding these have been noted with management and will be looked into.

Please do let us know if you plan to visit Chipping Campden in the future, and I will guarantee a true Noel Arms experience.

Kind regards,

Holly Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed for one night as a treat. On arrival at hotel we loved it, bar area and outside stunning! Staff were all great and very helpful throughout! When we got to our room was extremely disappointed, very tired decor and furniture which was damaged and broken! Decoration not in keeping wit’s hotel. For 4 star expected much better. Had a meal in the evening, I chose steak and it was average, chips under done, just not great! My Husband had sea bass which he loved, our starters were great I had Camembert and Husband had pate. Breakfast in the morning was rubbish, had to wait an hour and when it came very disappointing, fried egg was like rubber, black pudding like mush, sausage cheap and lacking meat and bacon overdone! Couldn’t see anywhere to get continental had to ask for juice, toast didn’t arrive so had to re-ask. All in all for the price not great, although couldn’t fault the staff at all! Not sure we would revisit although location was great!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank k8paz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Dear k8paz28,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the hotel.

I am glad to hear that the team looked after you throughout the stay.

I apologise that you felt disappointed with the room and breakfast. I can assure you that broken furniture items will be replaced. We only have a juice buffet for breakfast, with all continental items on our menu instead, so I apologise for extra wait time for your meal.

I do hope that you consider us for future visits to the area.

Kind regards,

Holly Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Hotel asks for a service charge when checking out not compulsory but why present you with it
Mediocre breakfast and coffee shop serving very small slices of cake at large prices
Rooms ok and decent parking
I don’t think we would go back just because they have the cheek to ask for service charge

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andiwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Dear andiwood,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay.

As you have mentioned, the service charge is discretionary so can be taken off the bill if you are not satisfied. This is mentioned before and after booking with us.

Our location does reflect in our rates as well as all cake products being homemade.

Perhaps we can welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Holly Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Two nights in this lovely hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds. Our room was very well appointed with a sizeable en-suite. The staff were all extremely helpful and work hard to look after their guests. A very wide choice of fare for breakfast with a delightful young lady welcoming and serving breakfast guests. Dinner also offers a wide choice of beautifully prepared starters, main courses and deserts. Although not relevant to us, the hotel is also dog friendly. We would happily stay there again and would recommend the hotel to others as a great base for visiting the area.

Room tip: Parking is available to guests without charge.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Dear David H,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I have shared this with the team.

I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you were well looked after.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind regards,

Holly Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews