We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub Grub and Karaoke!”
Review of Red Lion Inn

Red Lion Inn
Price range: US$53 - US$53
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stopped into the Red Lion for dinner on our only night in Chipping Campden, and were happy with the service and food we had. We stuck with pub grub favorites: sausage and mash for me, and beef pie for her, washed down with a couple of pints of cider: Thatcher's Gold and Stowford Press. Our food was good, filling, and exactly what we wanted.

After we finished, we walked back through the courtyard to the back bar, where we finished our drinks and listened to the karaoke just starting up. After a few songs (listening and performing) we called it a night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dunadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracylloyd, Owner at Red Lion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to us and hope to see you again in the future - we have Karaoke every month, so you may want to join in again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

We went here for an evening meal and was quite disappointed the staff were not that welcoming and it was average pub food not even great pub food, we wouldn't go back.

Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydy2012, Owner at Red Lion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. We usually get very good feedback on staff and food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We enjoyed our meal at the red lion inn. It was convenient to us, being across the road from where we were staying. We ate inside, and it has a small dining area with a charming atmosphere. You can also sit outside in the lovely courtyard. Our meals were delicious and serviced promptly and with a happy smile from the young waiter.


Thank cassandra1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydy2012, Owner at Red Lion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed you meal with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We had dinner last night - simple but delicious burgers and incredible chips, Guinness on tap. Can't be beat. The bun and burger fixings were so good, and it was a beautiful sunny late afternoon to sit outside. Plenty of seating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydy2012, Owner at Red Lion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope that we can be of service again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a meal here which was fine for our needs. I thought the interior and exterior were a bit scruffy but food fine.

Thank Ralph2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lion Inn also viewed

Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 

Been to Red Lion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing