We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$107
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$83
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abel Heywood(Manchester)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
US$92
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,938)
Filter reviews
5,938 results
Traveller rating
2,083
2,202
994
390
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,083
2,202
994
390
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportstayed herean early flightshuttle servicecourtesy buscourtesy phonenext morningdays parkingcar parkingan overnight staypre flight staypark and flyfamily roomone night staychecking ingood nights sleepbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 5,938 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an overnight stay at the hotel prior to our Caribbean holiday. We were picked up at the airport by the free shuttle service. We ate in the restaurant and received an excellent service from Alina. Thank you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NicolaSummers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMCR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NicolaSummers80,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the meal in the Restaurant and the service from Alina. We will pass on your comments and hope you return to us again soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Porter
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was a suite! Well, it had a separate area for sitting and watching the TV which reminded us of a sparse room we had stayed in at the Extended Stay hotel chain in the USA. i mean really! An uncomfortable settee and bare walls - hardly a place to relax for the evening. Do they think this is style?
The bar was busy, expensive and reluctant to serve any cocktails requested - presumably too much time and trouble when they can be making lots of money serving expensive beer quickly. Why do we put up with it? They would not be in business if we voted with our feet. We are the customers who make their profits but the service that they return is purely on their terms.
The Park & Fly was fine for us but you must hand your car keys over before midnight or a charge is levied - no explanation given on check-in.
The best part was the efficient transfer bus to the Airport by cooperative staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMCR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AZMaverick,

Thank you for the review and comments of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed the majority of your stay. I am sad to hear you didn't enjoy our suite and felt that it wasn't stylish enough, I have passed on your comments to the Operations Manager to review to see what they can do with it.
As with many Airport Hotels the Bar and Restaurant areas always tend to be busy as the majority of people wouldn't like to leave the airport area if its for an evening, especially if they have an early flight. I have passed on your comments to the Bar Manager to review with his team about not serving the cocktails requested and to investigate as I know the team would rather be making cocktails then just pulling pints as its a change and can be fun.
With regards to the keys being handed in, the parking packages for 8, 15 and 21 days are advertised as offsite parking packages and would mean the car goes offsite from the hotel. The cars do get moved the night of your arrival and we do ask guests to hand the keys in before midnight so the car can be moved, which means our hotel car park which can only hold 300 cars would always have spaces to allow arrivals to park and cars that are returning to be parked. Now if a guest holds on tot he keys till the morning their car will then not move until the next evening, this mans the space they are in will be blocked all day and evening until its moved. Which is normally charged at £15, we also then have to still pay for the space not used at the offsite parking company for that night. We are looking at other systems were the guest can hold on to the keys till the morning but for the meantime we still ask for keys before midnight.

I am happy to hear the shuttle buses were efficient and hope you return to us again.

Matthew Porter
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel middle of June, stayed the night at the hotel, flew the following morning. Left the car there and they move it, to a secure car park, on your date of return they ensure the car is back at the hotel waiting for you. Just noticed today, three days after we returned and the cars been on my drive ever since that there are several scratches down each side of the car which weren't there before, with other marks where doors have been clearly held against my car whilst people climb in and out of others. I can only presume they park the cars that close to each other off site that personnel are literally squeezing down between cars for access. Very disappointed and certainly will not be using the service again. Glad I took the second car and not my best car, still not on though!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank richiw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMCR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear richiw2018,

Thank you for your comments about your car parking experience with us. Please could you contact our Front Office Manager Ali Kirsan akirsan@claytonhotels.com with more information about your car issues so he can pass these over to the offsite car company to investigate for you. We would always advise guests to contact us straight away with any issues or concerns so that we can conduct a full investigation and then return contact with you with our finding and outcome, rather then through social media. As on social media it only supplies us with a username and no booking details. As i explained above please contact Ali with more details about your car and reference numbers.

I hope that the stay with us at the hotel was a better experience for you and hope that you will return to us again in the future.

Kind regards

Matthew Porter
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in at around noon. We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We took shuttle bus to airport and train station many times, the drivers were very polite and really helpful. There were only a couple of set backs, on second day, we received only one bath towel and third day, the staff did not give bath and shampoo lotions. However, the room was fairly clean.
We have an early flight, so the hotel was very convenient.

Room Tip: We have to walk quite a distant from reception to lift..
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali K, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Siu M,
Thank you for such a lovely review. It is lovely to hear that you were impressed with our facilities.
Once again thank you for taking the time to write this review. And we look forward to welcoming you for your next holiday.

Best regards,
Ali Kirsan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived here on a hot May day all hot and bothered due to a problem returning our rental car. Not the hotel's fault of course.

Longest check in line I've ever seen. They were queuing out of the door. Again not the hotel's fault as all of the desks were manned.

What did bug me was the poor kid doing the non-job of pointing out free desks to those in line being told by the manager to get we guests to queue two deep at each desk to make the line look shorter. This meant that couple who were behind me in the line got to check in before me as the guy in front of me was taking too long.

Felt a bit better when I got our key cards and made our way via the stinking hot lift / elevator area.

Looked forward to flopping out in our nice cool room.

The key cards didn't work.

Went back down in the stinking hot lifts and found a cleaner who kindly came back up to let us in.

Called reception to be be told that I should push in to the front of the the still long line to get the cards re-programmed. I really hated doing that.

Back up in the stinking hot lift.

Cards worked this time and couldn't wait to get the air con cranked up.

What air con? Couldn't find it. Jumped on TripAdvisor to learn that standard rooms don't have air con but, when available, fans can be requested.

Premier Inn and Tavelodge don't have air con either but they put a fan in every room.

From the stinking hot lift I spotted a very nice outdoor bar area so I nipped over to the shop in Terminal 3 and bought two bottles of cold Cobra lager and drank them in the very nice outdoor bar area.

The Clayton wasn't having any more of my money.

Very impressed though with the shuttle service at 4:30 am.

Back to the Hilton or Crowne Plaza next time

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMCR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MarkM62

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us and apologise for the wait at Reception. We can at peak times have a busy lobby and we do put people in to lanes, as it does then keep the Front doors clear for people to walk in and out. I am sorry that the lane you were in was moving slower then another and hope you didn't wait to long. We only have air conditioning in our Superior rooms which you can upgrade to if available and for a small fee. If not we can provide a fan if requested. We do not advertise to have conditioning for this reason, so that guests can make that decision while booking. I have passe don your comments to the Operations manager to review the fans being in place in the rooms instead of on request.

I am happy you enjoyed the shuttle service and outdoor area.

Sincerely,

Matthew Porter
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews