We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short hop from the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #60 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 14 December 2017

a phone call from the courtesy phone in terminal 2 and Simone will pick you up just outside at D bus stop.

Diane is a great sort on reception and Asana is very understanding. My room was comfortable and newly renovated. I thought breakfast was very very good and Glynis has everything organized so well. wifi was good and the gym just the job for a quick workout. Food is a small bit overpriced in the room and at the restaurant but overall i have no complaints.
I've got some reservations already booked here for the future and I'm happy with that...sure there could be improvements such as a decent coffee maker in rooms etc but its a decent place to stay before and after a flight.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munster4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 3,242 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

Great location and great family room however too many basic errors at checkin, check out, breakfast and room service... over £250 DBB and Parking and not a good experience for a premium brand, expectations not met

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Nice location ( Very close to the Airport ), nice rooms, but....it fails on the wi-fi. You have to pay for it, when you find it for free in millions of other hotels. STaff is nice ( Well, not very friendly, but efficient) Great breakfast.

Room Tip: As high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vmg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed here for one night and was quite frankly disappointed. Had stayed here previously but quite a while ago and of course the wear and tear has taken its toll. The first room had not been cleaned properly and there were crumbs on the floor and also a piece of jewellry. There was only one bed side light, the whole fitment was missing. I realise this a transit hotel but I felt stayed standards have slipped.
We changed rooms and there was a rather strange aroma which could either have been cleaning product or urine!! We decided to give it the benefit of the doubt but as the night went on I'm more convinced it was urine! We were only there a night and we were tired and had to be up early next morning so decided to suffer it. We were a bulb short over the bed and despite 3 requests for a new one it never arrived.
The only saving grace of the Hotel wad was he staff in the Bar and Restaurant. The service was good and the Staff were very friendly and attentive. The meal was very good but, sorry to moan again,it was cold everywhere because of the design of the Hotel with the front entrance doors being constantly activated and letting the cold December air in all the time . I presume it was designed by a man !!!
I wouldn't recommend this Hotel as I'm afraid it didn't live up to the Hilton standards that we expected.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eneth_bach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean with comfortable beds. The duvet was fairly lightweight, so I needed to sleep with my jacket covering me to get warm enough for sleep. There wasn’t a spare blanket in room. I did sleep.
Restaurant serves good British style cuisine.
All staff were very helpful, professional and courteous.
Enjoyed my stay, thank you Hilton.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Zia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Zia V

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience following your stay with us.

I was sorry to read that you did not feel the duvet was warm enough, our staff would have been more than happy to have provided you with a another duvet but I was glad you did get some sleep and you found the bed to be comfortable.

I was glad you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Max Flude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $131 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing