We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
US$84
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$106
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abel Heywood(Manchester)
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveller rating
1,096
924
428
194
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
924
428
194
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner suitepiccadilly stationmini barsuperior roomcooked breakfastan upgradereception staffcomfy bedcity centresaturday nightlovely roomnorthern quarterstayed for one nightcanal streetyogurtsmoakmalmasion
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I wonder if the Malmaison brand has become a bit of a victim of it's own hype. I was put in the older part of the building and it showed. Street noise, bizarre floor to ceiling column in the centre of the room, bathroom looked like it had seen better days and could have done with a deep clean.
It all felt rather old fashioned, which I know is not what it's trying to achieve. I won't stay again.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Good morning AndrewJ,
Thank you for leaving your review, I do feel it is important that we hear the bad comments as well as the good. With reference to the maintenance of the rooms, it is something that is an ongoing effort to keep in check and would like to discuss with you further the finer details of your findings. I really do not wish this recent stay not to be your last, if you could contact me directly at the hotel it would be greatly appreciated. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with the usual Mal touches and quirks. Seemed to be a lot more than we got a chance to use (spa, gym, business facilities etc.) but could not fault the room or facilities. Bar was a bit rammed but then it was peak time on a Friday night! Lush breakfast as always

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Good morning JamesA,
Thank you for your recent review its lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we get to see you again in the near future and maybe you can take advantage of our other facilities. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Imaculate rooms.
A little on the small side but thee most comfortable bed ever.
Fab free toiletries.
Nice deep bathtub.
Big flat screen tv.
Mini bar in room was very pricey.
Great restaurant and bar.
Good cocktails and wine.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahbManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Good morning sarahbManchester,
Thank you for your recent review, I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay us. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future, kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

As usual the hotel was great, staff friendly in all departments, rooms clean and modern and well equipped. Cocktails great and breakfast amazing as usual nothing ever too much trouble for them even down to small things like gluten free bread make them stand out.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxwell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Good morning maxwell16,
Thank you for your lovely review it makes me very happy to read that you were looked after by our team and that you really enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon, kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We visited Malmaison today for a couples massage.

We had a drink in the lobby bar before our treatment. The lobby has a good atmosphere, however the bar itself is oddly designed. The bar is surrounded by seats so you can’t actually get to the bar if all the seats are full, and there’s no table service either - go figure.

The spa area is on floor minus 1. The gents changing area is VERY small. You couldn’t fit more than three people in there comfortably. The one and only shower is open to the changing room, so no privacy at all. The hand dryer does not work.

After changing you sit in the “zen area”, if you’re not lucky enough to get a comfy seat you’re stuck with a buffet which are not comfortable. There was no clean glasses for water when we were there, so we went without.

The couples massage room was nice and relaxing, however it was somewhat chilly. It would have been better being a few degrees warmer. The massage itself was lovely and the staff friendly.

We had bubbles and strawberries after the massage in the zen room as part of our package. When we were leaving I was very loudly asked whether I’d paid for our drinks. Whilst I understand they need to check these things they should also check their records before yelling at customers. Had the reception lady checked her records beforehand she would know the drinks were part of the package we booked and paid for several weeks in advance.

Whilst the massage was nice, we won’t return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank james_r_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews