We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$157
US$107
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abel Heywood(Manchester)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
US$84
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,824)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveller rating
472
759
381
135
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
759
381
135
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportland streetcentral locationq parkcomfortable bedmain roadwould stay againshower roomgay villagepalace theatreshort staytea and coffee making facilitiesone night staycar parkreception staffnight's sleeppiccadilly stationnoise
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Every Monday, the Accor Hotels website runs an offer for the following Friday and Saturday nights. I guess it's designed to offload unsold rooms - so if a match is on, or a big concert, you'll not have much luck. But sometime, you can find a bargain.

We picked up a Friday night room for £25. That's crazy!

As to the hotel itself - well, it's fine and central, and for the price I paid I was more than happy. The staff were really nice as well.

No complaints!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester3142, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for posting those nice thoughts on here.
I'm delighted that, as a Le Club member, you were able to benefit from the £25 online promotional rate. As you've mentioned, this price is subject to availability but it is always nice to reward our loyal guests with such special offers. May I also mention that all our Le Club members get extra discounts when booking directly through our website as well as many other advantages.
All in all, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your experience.
We look forward to being part of your future travelling plan to Manchester.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had a twin room at the back of the hotel away from the noise of the street. The beds were very close together and narrow but comfortable. I presume they are zipped together to make a double when needed. If you like a normal size single then this is not for you but we managed well. There was plenty of room for cases. The wardrobe was very small but adequate for a short stay. The bathroom appeared to be a preformed pod which took up very little space yet had a roomy shower. There is a step up into the bathroom. There is a hair dryer in the room and an ironing room on one of the upper floors but we didn't investigate it. The staff were helpful and friendly. This hotel is close to China Town and fairly close to Canal Street, the gay area of Manchester which featured in Queer as Folk.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester3142, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you so much for posting such detailed feedback following your recent stay, it will certainly be useful to other travellers.
I'm pleased to hear that your experience with us met you needs and expectations. I have noted you remark regarding the size of the single beds and I apologise if you felt they were too small but there are in line with the UK standard size.
I'm also happy to notice that you found our city centre location perfect to explore the area, especially the famous Canal Street which indeed appeared in "Queer as Folk" TV series.
When you are travelling back to Manchester, don't hesitate to visit us again.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

A pleasant business stay. The rooms have been recently refurbished and where extremely nice. The staff as always were friendly and efficient. The food although limited is always available, nicely presented and pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JamesEAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester3142, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you very much for choosing to visit us again and for giving us a perfect rating! We truly appreciate your continued trust.
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly refurbished room and that all our other facilities & services were as expected.
The Team and I will always be ready to welcome you and we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Maybe it was because they stuck me at the room at the end of the hall, my wifi wasn't connecting properly.
An Ibis is an Ibis, and other than the Wifi, it is what you would expect from the brand. No frills, but no surprises either. What you pay is what you get. A comfortable bed and an excellent location in the middle of the city.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room closer to the elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rokasanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester3142, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit.
I’m so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us overall.
I'm sorry to hear that you had some issues connecting to the Free WIFI. Please rest assured that we will investigate this matter further and we will do everything necessary to avoid future occurrences.
I hope we will have the opportunity to better perform in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here after a night out in Manchester very convenient location easy to find would be great to stay at if visiting the palace theatre, as only just down the road. Budget hotel that offers value for money and good accommodation. Staff were superb!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester3142, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Many thanks for posting such a positive review.
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that our location, in the heart of Manchester, was perfect to your evening out.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews