We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
lancs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here for a night in March and was pleasantly surprised by how clean and modern it was. Really nice bathroom, lovely decor in our room and breakfast was free which was fantastic. The staff were very helpful, fetching an iron to our room within a couple of minutes of our asking. The location is really good for those going to the arena, Northern Quarter or for the shops. The breakfast was basic and limited choice but still a lot nicer than the breakfast at the Hilton Deansgate!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team were helpful, I was also pleased to hear you found our breakfast of a good standard

I will ensure the feedback is passed onto the team

We hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    607
    161
    40
    11
See reviews for
199
445
54
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

stayed 2 nights here on a sunday/monday.

Excellent location for arndale/printworks. Didnt need to use taxis during our stay. We were able to visit our friend on blackfriar street a few times and found the walk pleasant

Found no problem with the breakfast but then the hotel appeared to be near empty so no queues. Fairly standard but you could eat as much as you wanted and included fruit, yoghurts and cereal.

Room Tip: Would ask for a room with city view they have the bigger floor to ceiling windows. Also might be bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyronetheduffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel and I am pleased you found the hotel well located for your visit and that the breakfast was suitable to your needs

We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Really good value hotel, room was lovely with a good shower and great views across the city. Good location with shops and restaurants on your doorstep. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. Breakfast was included and the choice was good. If I was being super critical all I'd say was the bar area/seating area was a bit stark with the very bright lights, white seats and neon blue lighting!

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
I was delighted to read that you had a great stay at our hotel!
It is ideally located for everything the fantastic city of Manchester has to offer and I hope that you return to see us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is ideally located near all main facility's...m.e.n, arndale etc.
Brilliant value for a city centre, spotlessly clean,friendly,comfy beds and the breakfast
was ideal to keep you going until lunchtime. Few people have criticised the breakfast
but for what you pay it is excellent....the only critic Is the area where breakfast is served ..it is
rather cramped and a bit disorganised but to be fair it was a concert night at the men so was
fully booked!. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and stay there on my next visit to Manchester

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkii-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
I was delighted to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! It is ideally located for everything the fantastic city of Manchester has to offer and I hope that you return to see us soon

Our free hot breakfast is an area that we are continually trying to improve, as you noted the area is quite limited if we have a high occupancy however we have listened to our guests and are in the process of redesigning the area to make it more efficient & create better space
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here last weekend for two nights while on a trip to Manchester to see a United match. Great location- very close to the Arndale shopping centre and lots of restaurants/bars and Metro stops (very easy getting to Old Trafford on the Metro). The room was spotless and had all amenities required for a weekend away. The whole hotel is very modern and staff were very friendly! Breakfast wasn't anything special but was good for a bite to eat before going out- big queue on Sunday morning so go early! I don't think I could fault this hotel at all..will definitely stay again when going back to Manchester!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fataliegarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your positive comments & am glad you enjoyed your stay, I will ensure this is passed on to our team

We hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
0.1 km away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#44 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena

Property: Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Address: Goadsby Street off Swan Street, Manchester M4 5JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price range (per night): $134 - $295
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new, modern and contemporary Holiday Inn Express Hotel Manchester City Centre Arena is situated right in the heart of Manchester. The Manchester Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Selfridges, Harvey Nichols & Football Museum are just a few minutes walk from the Manchester Hotel. Located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers, creative agencies, art galleries, home to the iconic Afflecks Palace, popular cafes, bars and restaurants, the northern quarter is the cultural heart of Manchester. The Manchester Central convention complex, Man Utd and Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the Manchester hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing