We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Chung Ying

Chung Ying
Ranked #789 of 2,566 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Called here this place is great
Nice staff Sunday soup dim sum combination
Meal ice cream coffee great

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

went here on Saturday 21 October with my husband and 2 of our friends (one of my bridesmaids and her husband, who was our wedding photographer. We had a gorgeous meal and we left completely stuffed. Really enjoyed our special night together

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Recently visited for an early impromptu tea with my family and was thoroughly impressed. The food was delicious, staff were extremely friendly and particularly kind and patient with our two year old, that wanted to try out all the chopsticks! Immaculate inside and great value for money, will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank klpdjr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Love this restaurant been going for 27 years
Always fab food and beautiful
Great service by Moi and the girls
Brilliant value too

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Gmell0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We have been here for family meals on numerous occasions on a Sunday and it is great value for money. The soft drinks though are a bit pricey. What really annoyed me on this occasion was a family friend had called in earlier and paid for an expensive bottle of red wine and a bottle of prosseco must have been £40 worth and asked for it to be delivered to the table with the meal. We actually ordered 2 bottles of wine an we're drinking them before they brought out the surprise. This is not good as we could never have drank all that alcohol and had to take it home with us. I think this is naughty practice and has maybe changed my mind on using this restaurant again. To the restaurant, you need to stop this practice. We spend hundred of pounds in your restaurant every year but you have soured our experience and may never come again - Thankyou for putting a very sour taste to what could have been a nice evening out. Let's hope you learn from this and don't do it to anyone else, it's not nice.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Eccles2914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chung Ying also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Salford, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Chung Ying? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing