We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommend and good value”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel feels like a hilton rather than a double tree. Helpfuls staff, great location, good food, well cleaned room and the imac with free internet was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel and will definately stay there whenever i visit manchester.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWorldtravellerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review with Tripadvisor - it really is inspiring to read and share with the team such great feedback!

We all genuinely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,100
    1,385
    416
    116
    43
See reviews for
366
1,579
333
1,073
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I have stayed a few times at the doubletree, city inn, mint hotel (whatever you like to call it). On each occasion I am always impressed. The staff are always pleasant and professional, the bed very comfortable, the location excellent. On this occasion there was an issue with being told we weren't entitled to breakfast the morning after the first night, which wasn't the case as this was booked for the first night prior to arrival. Front desk staff soon rectified this and even offered us free breakfast the following day!

No doubt I will stay at his hotel again :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bails999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

It is great to read you have enjoyed the hotel many times and will return. We all look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly.

Kind regards,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

There was a glitch with our booking but it was dealt with efficiently and quickly. Jack Appleton one of the Duty Managers was extremely helpful making my husbands birthday extra special.

My husband took ill after we had checked out and were making our way to the train station and it just happened that another Duty Manager (Graham) was coming into work and took charge of the situation, in the end calling us medical help. He did not realise we had been guests and could easily have walked on by.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, beside the train station and Canal Street (bars) and within easy walking distance of all the shops. I would certainly stay here again and recommend the DoubleTree.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NannyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your great review.

We all hope you get well soon and we cant wait to welcome you back!

Best wishes,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here from 09th May to 12th May. This hotel is in a brilliant location. A 2 minute walk from Piccadilly train station. 3 minute walk to Piccadilly gardens where all the bus & trams depart from. It is about an 8 minute walk to the Arndale shopping centre.
The room 624 was beautiful. Very big and very comfortable. The room had an apple imac tv which you could also you the internet on. There was fresh bottles of water put into the room everyday and there was also a fridge. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very big and spotlessly clean. We had a beautiful walk in show unit. There were also bathrobes in the bathroom.
We didn't eat in the hotel so i cannot comment on the food. We did have a drink (a beer & a wine) and this we thought was a little pricey. Everything about the hotel is lovely. Very clean and very quiet.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Mancehster. I will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 624. It had a view of canal street & the trams. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely to both of you for sharing such a great review with Tripadvisor. It has to be said, a mere 3 minute walk from Piccadilly Railway station, the hotels location is fantastic. The Apple iMac Entertainment System is the latest in, in-room technology - I am glad you enjoyed using the system!

As always reviews are welcome and I invite any direct feedback - Jack.Appleton@hilton.com

We all hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Best wishes,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

very pleased with this hotel, staff were very good, bar was nice, room was clean and spacious but the best thing was the Apple MAc in the room. I was able to access my music from the iCloud, skype the kids, look up a stuff on the web etc... very cool. Overall I thought the hotel was good value for money and I would stay again. Good location - close to town and very close to Manchester Picadilly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s60stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for sharing such a great review with Tripadvisor.

We all really appreciate you leaving such fantastic comments and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.8 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4,940 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 117 in Manchester
4,308 reviews
0.7 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): $89 - $338
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing