We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$95
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
US$79
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abel Heywood(Manchester)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
177
28
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
28
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilk and cookiesnorthern quarterbreakfast in bedfree proseccolittle touchesespresso martinibreakfast deliveredeach eveningrooms are smallfree netflixcurling ironbreakfast bagsalted caramelearplugs providedbluetooth speakerbasement roombathroom products
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Amazing hotel. Very friendly staff members and gorgeous cocktails! Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit the heart of Manchester. Also had a Beautiful breakfast brought to us in bed the next morning

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last Friday night, what a unique and quirky little hotel. The little extras like cookies and milk at night, breakfast box delivered to your room, sweets on arrival and curlers and straighteners in your room are so cute. Really helpful and pleasant staff and a really nice ambiance to the hotel. Perfect location just 5 mins from Piccadilly station. Definitely would go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful! The room was a little small but you can upgrade to the suite for only £30.
The little touches like hair straighteners in the bathroom, breakfast in bed and sweeties with your door key all make it amazing. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SammieSams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Came across this hotel after trailing through all the big chains and wanted something different and somewhere that stands out. The hotel had not long just opened and already the reviews were fantastic so I knew this was the place! I booked for 2 nights with my partner and before we got there I was impressed with the customer service I received off Chloe on the reception.

I was greeted by the two owners who offered us an upgrade at an extra cost to a suite which was worth it as there was so much more space. We also got to check in early at no extra cost.

The room was lovely, not the normal boring hotel look! Everything seems to go together extremely well despite being different. The bed was amazing, I didn't want to leave it and often didn't over the two days we were there!

The hotel serves breakfast in the cutest bags anytime you want. They also served complimentary prosecco before we went out and milk and cookies at bedtime! There is also tea and coffee making facilities lower ground for you to help yourself at any time.

The hotel bar is small however it was more personal and the staff were great! They offered plenty of spirits and cocktails! We got gabbing to other guests in the hotel one evening and everyone seemed to really enjoy the hotel also.

Will a million percent return on every visit to Manchester! Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Always book direct as you know exactly want your getting! Upgrade for the extra as its worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBMPLBBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Stayed at the Cow Hollow a few weeks ago and absoluetly loved it. I'm a bit of a hotel snob so checking into Cow Hollow, I breathed a sigh of relief!

Above all I'd say the place has a lot of personality, which I imagine comes from the owners, and that carries through from the palm tree in reception and exceptional bar (bar staff are great - get them to mix you a cocktail) to little touches in the rooms.

Rooms were top notch - beds in particular - and of course being new, everything is pristine. My heart always sinks when you check into a hotel and the towels are a bit grey or the whole place looks a bit tired - (as I've found with a lot of the bigger, more £££ hotels in Manchester) but not, thankfully, at this place.

If you've never been to Manchester before then I would strongly recommend staying in the Northern Quarter. This is only a few minutes walk from the main train station but a slightly cooler area, with independent coffee shops, great little bars etc. Not a Greggs in sight! We actually ended up staying at the hotel bar most of the evening for drinks as it seems to draw a great crowd.

All in all a great stay - would recommend for anyone looking for a high end boutique that doesn't cost the earth in a central location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews