We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Hotels.com
US$145
View deal
Expedia.com
US$145
View deal
TravelocityUS$145
Orbitz.comUS$145
CheapTicketsUS$145
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
688
101
27
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
688
101
27
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milk and cookies free prosecco breakfast in bed northern quarter little touches boutique hotel breakfast delivered bluetooth speaker curling tongs breakfast bag hair straighteners ren toiletries rooms are small great boutique we loved our stay beautiful hotel glass of prosecco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can I say - After the past year of being locked away this city break was such an incredible experience.

From the moment we arrived the staff were incredibly kind and welcoming, had a great conversation about mutual struggles through covid and how excited we were to see the City and the wider UK blossom post covid.

Rooms were immaculate, perhaps on the small side however clearly noted the dimensions upon booking and perfectly formed.

Forget your typical Corporate hotels and give this a try - thank you to all the staff!

Room tip: Deluxe Room / Back Facing
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oliviapL8031YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

A little Manchester gem. Quirky, small and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Some lovely touches - prosecco and nibbles, milk and cookies and breakfast bag. And the lady working the bar made the best salted caramel espresso martini! Would definitely go back

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracymdyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Wonderful escape, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Room lovely, cosy and relaxing. Felt COVID safe - even delivered our 5 o lock bubbles and nibbles to the room - then milk and cookies at bedtome! We'll be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BeckyC606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

I booked a stay at the Cow Hollow Hotel for my husbands 40th. From start to end the stay was perfect. The staff were superb and really friendly. The rooms were very tastefully done and surprisingly quiet given the city centre location. The bar was a lovely little area with a great atmosphere, where we spent lots of time sampling the delicious cocktails. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shazzerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

Had the absolute pleasure of staying here overnight with my partner for our anniversary. With the uncertainty at the moment, I wanted to find somewhere local as a suprise and the pictures and reviews caught my eye when booking.

From the first email to check arrangements for a room that could accommodate us and our 9 month old, the service was great. Unfortunately due to government restrictions our original stay got cancelled, but the hotel got in touch and said they could put it back a day and wouldn't charge the extra for a weekend booking.

From the moment we stepped in, we felt really safe by the precautions that had been taken. We were given all the information we needed and advised we just needed to ring for anything we, including the complimentary welcome cocktail we were offered, which was brought to our room. We then went to the bar for the prosecco and nibbles which was another nice touch, before we went out for our meal. When we came back we had milk and cookies brought to our room, again another nice touch.

In the morning, we had breakfast left outside our door, and the items in the breakfast bag were great. We appreciated all of the nice touches throughout our stay.

The hotel itself is in a great location and was easy to find. Lots of nice places to eat nearby, and it wasn't too loud for a Friday night (although 10pm curfew probably helped). The decor inside is really nice, very rustic and quirky with great attention to detail. Everywhere was clean and the room was well presented and spacious enough, and had a smart TV with netflix and Bluetooth speaker. The bathroom was very smart and complimented the room.

It is really hard to find a fault with anything, it was all perfect for the occasion and helped to make the anniversary suprise special for my partner.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DanCole89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews