We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turtle Bay - Manchester Northern Quarter
Get food delivered
Ranked #42 of 2,503 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kevin the waiter is top of his game. He made our night so enjoyable, making sure we were waited on hand and foot to make our night the best it can. The atmosphere is amazing and we will defo be back!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 830eliseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonable food although a little expensive for what it is. Drinks very watered down fro the price. Not the worst but definitely not the best and no where near enough spice.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank 419PeterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the bottomless brunch for a birthday outing as it's supposedly unlimited drinks for 2 hours .
The curried goat was amazing
but the drink aspect is a joke you can only order one drink when you have completely finished your last one then wait about 15 min for your next one
give it a miss please

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank Discover713282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic cocktails and delicious food. I had the chicken katsu curry which was delicious! Staff very welcoming on entry but sadly the service was a little hit and miss throughout the night, we felt like they forgot about us a little. We had to ask to take our order and for our bill. It would be better with 1-2 waiters per table so you get more personal service.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank MottleyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rafiel was amazing server always kept our drinks topped up and was such a lovely/nice server! Thanks so much !

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank R1041UKah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Bay - Manchester Northern Quarter also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Turtle Bay - Manchester Northern Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.