We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jonathan Schofield Manchester Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Unexpected connections about Manchester's life and times

I know some things about Manchester, enough to make me aware that there is a lot more to find out... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
costelh190
,
Budapest, Hungary
Always entertaining and knowledgeable

Whether you join one of Jonathan's live walking tours or one of his Zoom tours you are treated to a... read more

Reviewed 17 March 2021
Meander587943
Read all 101 reviews
  
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
88
4
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
4
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge adopted city virtual tour ghost stories station tour entertaining stories london road knowledgeable guide living room fantastic tour last night great fun zoom objects humour series depth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We've done several of these tours and every one has been fun, informative and interesting. Jonathan Schofield knows his stuff and has hosted tours around places we'd never be able to get to get access to ourselves. His genuine love of the city comes across and his facts, figures and stories are delivered in a way that keeps you interested.
We've missed the physical tours very much over the last 12 months and have been avid attendees to the Zoom tours (free but donations accepted) which quite often run over as there's so much to tell.
We can't wait to get out and do a 'real' tour again and you can be sure it will be with Jonathan Schofield - other guides are available but why would you???

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 623adeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Jonathan makes every tour fun, whether in person or on Zoom. We always enjoy them and are learning so many fascinating facts about our adopted city.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank denisewO9752FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed Jonathan’s Zoom tours Drunken Manchester and Uninteresting Objects. Jonathan Schofield is a ver knowledgable and entertaining tour guide. The photographs of the objects and information about them are fascinating. We look forward to attending his tours in person when lockdown is over.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank SylviaGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

I attended the most interesting tour of uninteresting objects by zoom...brilliant, a very knowledgeable guide and as entertaining as it was interesting, can't wait for part two!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank SarahBousfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Well done to Jonathan for taking us around (Virtually) during lockdown.
His knowledge of so many fascinating details of the city is amazing and only he could call them 'Uninteresting'!
The tours contain so much humour and wit and one of the delights is the chance to chat about them with him. The Zoom tour on 5th March had over 100 members so chatting during the tour had obviously to be muted, but there was time for questions later.
I look forward to resumption of the real tours, they are excellent value.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews