We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gutenberg(Strasbourg)
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$107
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel D(Strasbourg)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cathedrale(Strasbourg)
US$134
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Athena Hotel & Spa(Strasbourg)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$81
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$150
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
44
31
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
31
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinenoise from the streetshort strollno liftfantastic locationfirst floorcity centremanualsapartmentcodekitchenettechristmastramcathedralpillowsinternet
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We got the "classic studio" apartment on the first floor and it was spacious enough for most of the standard needs. The bed was pull-down type but it was obviously a necessary trade-off to get more space. The kitchen and the bathroom are very tastefully arranged and the equipment is chosen from the quality brands.
We found the mattress very comfortable, maybe the pillows might be a little bit thicker but everyone has a different taste.
There are even user manuals for all the equipment which is not quite common in places of this type, though most of the functions are intuitive.
The Nespresso machine was a good addition to a fully equipped kitchen.
There is some noise from the neighboring bars in the night (for hour or two after midnight), but not of the scale that could hinder sleep.
I find it very reasonably priced for this level of service, especially having in mind the excellent location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank br2016zi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceLe32LeMoon, Gérant at Le 32, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feelings about our residence !
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay in Strasbourg.
There are shower products in all apartments. We apologize for this oversight.
We thank you for contributing to our success.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

L'équipe du 32 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is good for walking to things but you can not access the building by car only on foot down a small side street.
The room has no AC do you must try and sleep with the windows open. Very very noisy neighborhood bar next door is open late with loud guests till 2am on a Thursday.
Be advised the pictures are very misleading there is no dining area or couch. The bed comes down from the wall and takes up the entire floor space. I'm sure if you went to the trouble of putting the bed up than you could have those items pictured.
The shower is so small that you spray water all over the bathroom. We are both very tall. Maybe a short person would not have this problem.
The room comes with no shower items.
The hot water is only good for 15min an hour. So if you have two persons showering make it quick otherwise the 2nd gets a icy shower. It took several hours to hear back up again.
The bed is horrible extremely uncomfortable only two tiny flat pillows.
I would not stay here again and I would recommend you find another place.
The room was very clean is the only good thing. But you must clear out all your own trash or get fined after checkout.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceLe32LeMoon, Gérant at Le 32, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Jessica,

We would like to thank you for having left your opinion after your stay at Le 32.

We are located in the heart of downtown Strasbourg offering you the opportunity to make all the emblematic tours of the city by feet. Our privileged location, 200m from the Cathedral of Strasbourg, is not accessible by car and close to the city nightlife.

Yes, all our rooms are not equipped with AC. We are surprised by your observation knowing that all the facilities are indicated in the descriptions of our apartments when booking.

I can not agree with you. Our photos are not misleading but accurately reflect reality. We put two pictures taken at the same angle for the Studio you had: A photo with the bed open, and the second the bed folded down, to make the client understand that the bed was foldable.
We chose this arrangement in order to maximize the space. Be aware that we also offer larger studios and apartments with a separate bedroom.

We chose a high-end bedding and we only got good returns, but we understand that the tastes about bedding are different.

You reside in a tourist residence and not in a hotel. The services are therefore totally different. That's why we thank the customers who take the time to take down their garbage.

We hope that your stay in Strasbourg has gone well.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Right in the heart of historic Strasbourg, only a short stroll to the wonderful cathedral, this block of apartments is clean and comfortable. The fittings here are stylish and attractive, though the kitchen is not as well-equipped as some other serviced apartments in which we’ve recently stayed. Comfortable beds, good cleanliness and fast internet made this very good value for money. Nearby eating and drinking places are open late, so be prepared for noise from the street – but this is shut out by the excellent double glazing. We arrived in the evening and found the do-it-yourself check-in worked well. We will be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstMagistrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceLe32LeMoon, Residence Le 32 at Le 32, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear FirstMagistrand,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feelings about our residence !
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay in Strasbourg.
We thank you for contributing to our success.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

L'équipe du 32 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Le 32. Our host was very friendly, spoke excellent English & flexible with our check-in time. Our apartment was on the second floor and was very spacious and very clean with everything you'd expect in a self-contained apartment. There was no lift but we've found this is very common in French apartment buildings. The security was good - you needed to enter a code for the front gate and the door to the apartment block as well as card access to the apartment. There are many popular bars & restaurants around the apartment so it is a bit noisy at night, however, we found that closing the windows blocked out the noise. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors may be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear DanLou1,
Tank you so much for sharing your lovely review !
It makes us so proud and happy.
We hope you will have the opportunity to comme back in Strasbourg.
We hope to see you soon !
Best reagrds,

L'équipe du 32 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This was our first family holiday with our new baby. So we chose this hotel as it was in the city centre providing more flexibility with the baby and because we thought it would be big enough and comfortable for us. Our expectations however were not met...

The location was indeed extremely good, but the neighbourhood was rather noisy during the night. With regard to the size of the room: we were greatly disappointed, as the room was actually much smaller than we had hoped for - based on the pictures on the site.

Moreover, we had to climb up two floors with the baby in our arms - as there is no elevator - which was quite challenging, not to mention dangerous.

What was extremely disappointing was the view from the hotel, as the only thing we could see from our window was a...wall! When travelling with a family, you expect to spend some more time in the hotel, so a view or at least some sky or a street would be greatly appreciated in comparison to the wall of the building next to the hotel....

On a more positive note, the room was clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Maybe it was just not the right choice for a new family I guess...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Europe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about our residence!
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay in Strasbourg.
We are sorry to read that the size didn't correspond to your expectations but we are surprise. You have to know that we indicate precisely the size of our Studios on every websites.
Concerning the elevator, Le 32 is in a district classified as a UNESCO heritage, it is not possible to change the structure of the residence.

We thank you for contributing to our success.
We had a great time.

The team of 32!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews