We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
381
87
23
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
87
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique furniture beautiful hotel old town petite france perfect location gorgeous room exposed beams charming city top floor rain shower thoroughly enjoyed our stay loved this hotel restaurant reservations restaurants and shops main sites modern bathroom within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Le Bouclier d'Or is a gorgeous small boutique property in a quiet area of Strasbourg just a couple of blocks from the Petite France area. Very centrally located within easy walking distance of everything. The rooms are beautifully furnished with stunning floors and period pieces. The linens were smooth and silky and I loved the long body pillows. Our bathroom was large and sparkling clean and the water pressure in the shower was excellent.

All staff we encountered went out of their way to provide highest quality service. The restaurant recommendations were helpful and very good.

The small, cozy hotel bar was the perfect place to start and end the evening.

The breakfast, although on the expensive side, was lovely and very convenient. The selection of croissants, breads, cheeses, vegetables and eggs was perfect. The coffee was excellent.

Highly recommend and would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Very clean and nicely furnished;
Well located, the Petite France is just a few steps away and it is quiet after the sun goes down;
Didn't try the breakfast but is supposed to be good, the same as the spa;
Friendly lady at the reception desk when we checked in, good suggestions of restaurants.

The only inconvenience we met was that we couldn't reach the hotel by phone when we try to tell when we should arrive as indicated by the hotel because we booked the parking service. Finally we have to park our car temporarily on road side along the river and walked to the hotel. Finally it turned out that the telephone company was making some upgrade and caused this disturbance.

Room Tip: Elevator is there. so don't worry if you have big luggages.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The hotel was recommended by friends. The rooms the service the welcome are excellent. The spa is a great bonus. The location is perfect.
It is not the cheapest but it would be very hard to beat.
Breakfast is great

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrison648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

very good hotel at old building with fantastic location close from train station and from church and all city places you are interested in. nice staff and also good sauna and jacuzzi. we like our stay and will back if we come to strasbourg next time

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeRS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The hotel was situated in a great location. Very close to Petit France and an easy walk to the other main sites. We stayed in room 22 which was lovely and very private. It was on the top floor and there was only one other room on the floor. The complimentary cold drinks in the minibar were a nice touch. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Sadly, we only stayed 1 night as we had to head back to Paris a day earlier than planned due to the train strike.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Take22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews