We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Algotels
US$86
View deal
PricelineUS$94
Hotels.comUS$94
travelup.comUS$103
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
236
489
250
93
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
489
250
93
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel minute walk free wifi stayed for nights city tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I stayed here twice now on business trips. My company booked a club room and both times I had rooms looking out over a side street. This meant I could keep the windows open at night.

The rooms were both times large and very comfortable with writing desks separate toilet and bathroom.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Odettexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophie R, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

ear ROMAIN BOUQUEREL,
Dear Madam, Sir,

We thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Château Chartrons.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again for a nxet stay in Bordeaux.

Kind regards

Karine Fischbach
responsable hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The Mercure Bordeaux Château Chartrons Hotel (which is rated a 4 Star Hotel) is part of the Mercure Chain of Hotels (all of which are part of the Accor Group, The Mercure and Novotel and their Mid Price Hotel Chains and the F1 and Ibis Hotels are their budget chain and the Pullman and Sofitel Brand are there premier Luxe five star hotels.
This hotel is popular with tour companies that is why we were booked here.
This Hotel is located at the Wine Merchant District (you can buy the famous Bordeaux Red and White Wines just across the street and around the hotel as there are many wine stores around) and is about 1.8 Kilometers to the Place De Quincones and 2.1 kilometers to the Famous National Theater and the famous Pedestrian Shopping Area Rue Saint Catherine. So you either ride a taxi going to the Center or Via the Tour Bus (like us as we were in a Tour Group) or take the public bus 4 to JOURNU-AUBER and walk for 300 hundred meters more or take the Public Tram at Line B in COURS DU MEDOC (you walk for 750 meters to the tram stop) then hop off at Quincones.
The Hotel has six floors and has 215 rooms and suite of which the Standard (de luxe rooms) rooms can be single or double beds and they are small (which are within the average european sized hotel room) at only 19 Square Meters. We stayed here for 1 night and the price for two of a night in a Standard Double Bed Room is 178 Euros and it includes the buffet breakfast for two.

Other Amenities here include: a shoe shine machine per floor, a fitness center, sauna and spa, convention rooms, Le Chais Saint Restaurant (where the complimentary breakfast buffet is held), A Bar, parking slots for guests (you pay 10 euros a night).

there is no swimming pool.

Check In is 2:00 pm and check out is 12:00 pm

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelrQ8179NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophie R, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Château Chartrons and also all the informations you gave to explain our location.

Just some details, we only have 3 floors, no sauna and no spa and no shoe shine machine per floor.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for giving so good explanations of our hotel.

Kind regards

Karine Fischbach
responsable hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Comfortable , spacious , clean room with writing desk , chair and sideboard but no lounge chair. Separate toilet and shower cubicle. Safe instructions were difficult to understand and use. Excellent breakfast . Would recommend for convenience.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophie R, Directrice at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Location is quite good, little bit away from centre of the town but still on walking distance. Good value for Money. Excellent breakfest. Room is quite big with all necessary equipment. Parking is available in hotel garage but also in the strrets around hotel whicg are very safe.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergije1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophie R, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear M. PLAVSA,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Château Chartrons.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Hope to see you again at the Mercure Bordeaux Château Chartrons.

Karine Fischbach
front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice, just like typical 3 star hotel. Big lobby. But I don't like the room. It is decorated in reddish style- red wall, red carpet. The light is too dim. So I feel very uncomfortable in room, more like ghost house. However, I am not sure if other rooms are also in this style. The breakfast room is very big. But only less than 20 tables are placed and allowed to sit by guest. So, it is very congested because all tables are very close to one another. You can clearly hear people next to you talking. The staff is nice.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jing100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews